Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Pretty good. Overall I enjoyed it, however I think it was just a tad two dimensional. It's a good taste and I'll be using it as a base to move on from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These were delicious! I don't usually measure for recipes like this, so I added extra garlic and 'eyeballed' the main ingredients. These turned out really easy and very yummy; a definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very nice...I used some pork cutlets that I had on hand. Canned diced tomatoes and veggie stock, also all I had on hand. No white wine, as we're red drinkers, but didn't add any red either. Everyone enjoyed it, but the kids scraped off the tomatoes. Picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is very easy and delicious and I have made it a few times now. I used canned tomatoes the first time and it was good, but it is better with a fresh tomato. Once I substituted a dash of cayenne pepper for the flaked chilis and it is good both ways. If you serve with broad egg noodles the sauce goes well on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Unique way to dress up pork... and full of flavor! Didn't have chicken broth in the house, so we added a flour/water mixture to thicken the sauce up a bit. Worked out well.. We will definitely make this again.. maybe next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
WONDERFUL! My family loved this recipe. I also used canned tomatoes slightly drained. Also, I did not have parsley and used basil instead. Turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My fiance commented on how good the sauce was every few bites. I made a few alterations. I added an onion & too extra cloves of garlic, a tsp of basil & a tsp of flour to thicken. I think I will use this as a base for chicken, adding red pepper. thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My family loved this. After cooking it, the pork just didn't look very appetizing so I was worried I was going to have to make a fast food run to make up for a flop, but was very pleasantly surprised. I served it over wide egg noodled & will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was just okay for us. Followed recipe exactly - sauce didn't thicken up, but it still tasted good. The cutlets were rather bland, though. I'd like to try this again maybe marinating the cutlets first....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My husband LOVED it. I thought it was pretty good, and I hate pork chops. I did the canned Italian tomatos as suggested, and that was a nice addition with the spices. The only recommendation I make is to hold off on the pepper if you have kids that are going to eat it. Between the pepper and the garlic, it was too spicy for my 6 year old. Also I made the sauce first because it needed quite a bit more time to thicken up than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States