Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very good and fast. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used seasoned diced. It is a great weeknight dish that is loved by all. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
too much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxyW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We don't like diced tomatoes, so we modified this recipe by adding steamed fingerling potatoes. We also added rosemary and basil like another reviewer suggested. Even my picky three year old liked it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So good! I didn't have wine or chicken broth so I subbed beef broth to make up the difference. I think that might have made it a bit more robust. Also added a frozen cube of basil. Nice and spicy! I served over some bow tie pasta that I tossed with olive oil and parm. Quick, simple and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a can of crushed italian style. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it was SCRUMPTIOUS! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I just want to tweak this as it's my recipe. Do not use pork chops on the bone. Pound out boneless loin chops to about 1/4 inch thick and sautee very quickly, no more than a minute each side. Chicken breasts or veal prepped the same way can be nicely substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My son liked it! I lessened the hot spice but he said it's okay to make it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! I was so worried about undercooking it, that I may have overcooked it a bit, but pork chops are tough by nature, so it was still yummy. The red pepper flakes also added a nice little kick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I really liked the flavors together although I did use a bit of cornstarch with my chicken broth to thicken the sauce a bit more. I used the fresh tomatoes of summer and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max2062

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I have a son who hates tomatoes, but he actually enjoyed this recipe. I personally thought it was alittle to spicy for my liking, but the rest of the family loved the spicyness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyscents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States