Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This wasn't bad...I used thick boneless pork cutlets, because that's what I had in the house....let cook about an extra 20 minutes....pork was tender....but I served it with Spanish Rice and I think it overwhelmed the dish with tomatoes... I will try again with egg noodles so I can really appreciate the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Added about 1 1/2 tsp. balsamic, also sprinkled some onion powder into the pork chop seasoning, and sprinkled shredded parm/romano on top at the end for garnish--just wonderful!! I made extra sauce to have over fettucine on the side(doctored up with some butter and parm), served with garlic bread --we were in heaven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Very nice dish. I added twice the wine and Chicken broth, along with some rosemary and basil. Also upped the garlic by 2 cloves, and used boneless pork shoulder strips. Cooking time was a bit longer, but the pork was very tender and sauce was delicious over buttered egg noodles. Thank you, GEORGIAK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I can't believe I let this sit in my recipe box for over a year before trying it. This was amazing. The pork chops were so tender and the sauce had such an amazing flavor. This was loved by all. I was hesitant on adding the red pepper flakes because my boys are so young but I added them anyway and they do not overpower the dish at all. Every flavor compliments one another nicely without any being overpowering. Thank you Georgiak for my new favorite pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I used thick cut pork chops and upped the cooking time. Tasted great! I served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was very good.I let the pork simmer in the sauce for a while before serving to let the flavours meld. Thankyou for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Great meal! I prepared this dish with a little more chicken broth and wine, and made the sauce about a half hour before browning the thin cutlets. Instead of just oil, I added 2 tbsp. of butter with the recommended amount of oil--it browned the cutlets quicker (about 45 second per side). I added them to the warm sauce for about two more minutes before serving over thin spaghetti (which I reserved 1/2 cup of broth to mix with after draining so it wouldn't dry out). The cutlets, as thin as they were, were moist and not dry at all. A great, easy dish! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
If only I could give it 6 stars!! I made some changes: used balsamic vinegar (instead of wine) and added sliced cooked potatoes before the pork (because I didn't have pasta). Also, to add some Italian taste, I added sliced black olives 5 minutes before it was ready. Ciao!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Really easy weeknight recipe. I didn't have any fresh or diced tomatoes on hand, so I substituted crushed tomatoes instead. Sauce was DELICIOUS! I also substituted rissotto instead of the pasta which gave it a richer taste. I think next time I will make it in the crockpot so the pork will be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is a very plain dish. I think if you've ever eaten at a 5 star restaurant, you would certainly give this no more than 2 or 3. As another reviewer said, the sauce does not thicken until there is nothing left but mushy tomatoes. If you brown those thin pork chops and then cook them for an additional 5-10 mins, you will not be sure whether you are chewing on shoe leather or a piece of meat. I don't mean to be this critical, but lately I've tried a few too many recipes from this site that have been rated 5 stars and are not worthy. Like I said, this is a fine dish for a weeknight dinner, but 5 stars????? I would never serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States