Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Exellent! Always try to follow the reciepe to the T the first time. Used five chops so I used five garlic cloves,all other ingredients were as listed.My wife said we'll definitly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I was so surprised at how fast the whole meal cooked up. The flavor of the pork chops was wonderful and the sauce was superb. Everyone really enjoyed this. I took anothers sugestion and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes, with the juice and since I only had white zin on had I used that instead of the dry white wine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I've made this multiple times (both for an easy weeknight dinner & with company over) to rave reviews. I usually add extra pepper flakes, and I find it takes longer for the sauce to reduce than the recipe says, but the real benefit is that you can thicken the sauce a bit with the chops in & not have to worry about them coming out tough & over cooked. I remove the chops & cover with foil to rest for 5 minutes at the end & turn up the heat to help reduce the sauce. Hmmm... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
FANTASTIC! Light and flavorful, perfect with a glass of white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
amazing...i loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it, but it was a bit too spicy for my kids. This was fairly easy to make and used ingrediants that I typically have on hand. The meat was tender and so full of flavor. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were so good! Very tasty and easy. I will be making these regularly. I used a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes rather than a tomato, and dried parsley rather than fresh and they were still great. The sauce did seem a little thin...next time I'll use a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
YUM! More importantly, my 9 y/o stepson liked it too! I had no noodles, so used rice instead for a side. I cooked mine a little bit longer than 10 minutes, and covered for part of the cooking, chops were tender but firm. I also sprinkled a little chopped cilantro over the chops and rice just before serving. Quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe. My family really likes spicy foods and this one was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States