Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
amazing...i loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Flavor was excellent, but the pork was not tender. Maybe I had bad cutlets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Really yummy! Fast and easy too. It had SO much flavor. I deleted the wine and added celery. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Yum. Yum. My husband and I loved this dish, and then I made it for my in-laws. They loved it too. The only change I made was to add 3/4 tsp of dried sage leaves. I suspected it would be bland. The resulting flavor was very rich and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is a very good way to prepare the chops. I didn't use that much olive oil--only used 1 TBS. Also, used dried parsley instead of fresh--forgot to put fresh on the list. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
YUM! More importantly, my 9 y/o stepson liked it too! I had no noodles, so used rice instead for a side. I cooked mine a little bit longer than 10 minutes, and covered for part of the cooking, chops were tender but firm. I also sprinkled a little chopped cilantro over the chops and rice just before serving. Quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it, but it was a bit too spicy for my kids. This was fairly easy to make and used ingrediants that I typically have on hand. The meat was tender and so full of flavor. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Exellent! Always try to follow the reciepe to the T the first time. Used five chops so I used five garlic cloves,all other ingredients were as listed.My wife said we'll definitly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States