Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this last night and it was amazing!!! I used a can of diced tomato instead and served over thin spaghetti. I also like to add some onion and more chicken broth to the mix to enhance the texture and increase the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
loved it! I didnt have red pepper flakes used cayenne pepper instead .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy and delicious. I had run out of whote white wine so I just doubled the broth - fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was quick and my husband loves the heat from the red pepper flakes. We've always been big polenta eaters and this sauce was great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good and I will definitely make it again. The only changes I made were to very lightly flour the pounded chops and to use a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. So I added only about 1/4 cup of broth, since the canned tomatoes included some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was fabulous! I made a few minor changes though. I sliced up 4 cloves of garlic, seared 1lb of pork cutlets and put them on a plate while I sauteed 3/4ths of the garlic in 1 tbl of olive oil and added only chicken broth (no wine) and a can of diced tomatoes (with some corn starch to thicken it up) and then put the cutlets back in on medium for 10 minutes. While the pork simmered I boiled butternut squash stuffed pasta from Trader Joe's and made an olive oil/butter/leftover sliced garlic sauce to toss them in. When I served everything I put parmasean cheese on the pasta. The hubby LOVED it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe -- I added 3 lasagna noodles all broken up into small pieces and covered sauce for 5 additional minutes--turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I've been making this recipe for years. When I have fresh garden tomatoes, I use one. When I do not, I substitute a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes. This evening, by mistake I grabbed the beef broth instead of the chicken broth. Due to that, I decided to use red wine (a Shiraz that I happened to have open) instead of white. Both of these were excellent substitutions and provided a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSKENNYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Delicious! Easy to make -- great for a weeknight dinner! I cooked a portion without the red pepper as our 4 year old doesn't like spicy food and even without the pepper it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
The sauce that this makes is great and the cutlets really took on the spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adoka

Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States