Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I was amazed at how good this dish tastes. I used a pork loin, cut it in 3/8" thick I had about 7 slices. Used extra fresh tomatoes from my garden, and extra wine and broth. It was so delicious my hubby wants me to keep making this from now on. My side dish was a pasta and cheese it was a great dinner. Joan C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Thank you GeorgiaK for a superbly wonderful meal. My family raved. I felt like a chef. This is almost too easy!! We will definitely have many times over. Again thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I make this recipe quite often and I absolutely love it. I like spicy foods, so I use canned tomatoes with chiles, and I use a little more crushed red pepper. I also took another reviewer's advice and add a little butter towards the end to make the sauce smooth and rich. Served over garlic butter noodles, it makes a delicious and very filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
this was delicious! I used red wine vinegar in place of white wine because I didn't have any, still wonderful! Next time I will double the sauce because it was ddelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was so good and the easiest dish in the world to prepare. Perfect weeknight supper. I, like others, used diced tomatoes (with garlic, oregano,etc) instead of the fresh tomatoes. That is only change I made! Served over sauteed polenta (stole this from another reviewer) accompanied by crusty bread, tossed salad and vino! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Even my toddler loves this one (though I left out the red pepper flakes for his sake). I've made it twice in 3 days. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is my husband's new favorite meal ! I've made it with pasta as well as rice. Penne pasta was outstanding. I even have to make extra sauce and store it in an empty jar in the frig for him to use on almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panicplayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum! I made a little adjustment...I tossed the pork cutlets in some Italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese before searing them. And I used 4 Roma tomatoes instead of one large. Other than that I followed the recipe. It was delicious. I served it with sauteed potatoes, onions and peppers and Italian salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made this tonight with bulk loin chops, added 1 can of diced spiced tomatoes instead of fresh, followed the rest of the recipe. Served over coucous, Yum! Flavorful, spicy. totally unexpected with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Enjoyed, a little to much garlic for my family, definitely need to follow the recipe before complaining and changing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States