Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This has become a favorite in our home. I had the butcher run the boneless chops thru the cube steak machine, much easier than pounding them. Wonderfully tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy & delish, I added lots of nice fresh basil in place of the parsley and served over angel hair. I doubled the sauce. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had pork cutlets and a hungry spouse... I found this recipe and within the hour I had a delicious meal. I made the recipe exactly as written and the pork was moist and flavorful. Thankfully I had leftovers in the fridge of boiled yuca and cabbage salad to serve as sides. Somehow it all worked. I will make this pork again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite meals to make. The most helpful critical review says that it was not spicy enough for them but never measure the pepper and just add until I think it is good. I had left over turkey stock from Thanksgiving and I have even subbed that for the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I enjoyed this and would consider it a "low calorie" dish as it does not contain any cheese or butter sauces. I did not use all of the oil to brown the cutlets. I used a can of diced drained tomatoes with garlic, oregano and basil and thin sliced pork sirloin cutlets which were about 1/2 in thick. I did not pound them. Will make this again and probably will try with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I was amazed at how good this dish tastes. I used a pork loin, cut it in 3/8" thick I had about 7 slices. Used extra fresh tomatoes from my garden, and extra wine and broth. It was so delicious my hubby wants me to keep making this from now on. My side dish was a pasta and cheese it was a great dinner. Joan C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Thank you GeorgiaK for a superbly wonderful meal. My family raved. I felt like a chef. This is almost too easy!! We will definitely have many times over. Again thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I make this recipe quite often and I absolutely love it. I like spicy foods, so I use canned tomatoes with chiles, and I use a little more crushed red pepper. I also took another reviewer's advice and add a little butter towards the end to make the sauce smooth and rich. Served over garlic butter noodles, it makes a delicious and very filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
this was delicious! I used red wine vinegar in place of white wine because I didn't have any, still wonderful! Next time I will double the sauce because it was ddelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was so good and the easiest dish in the world to prepare. Perfect weeknight supper. I, like others, used diced tomatoes (with garlic, oregano,etc) instead of the fresh tomatoes. That is only change I made! Served over sauteed polenta (stole this from another reviewer) accompanied by crusty bread, tossed salad and vino! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States