Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Did use canned chopped tomatoes. Will definitely make again. Don't let the "spicy" scare you. Used the red pepper flakes & it wasn't hot at all, just gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful! I made just minor modifications for personal preference...sauteed sliced mushrooms with garlic and used bone in chops that were about an inch thick, so had to cook a bit longer. I used Italian stewed tomatoes because that's what I had, and they added great flavor, and I did add about 1 tbls butter to the sauce when chops were done as one reviewer recommended. Served sauce over rice and on chops. Moist, tender, very flavorful. Yummmm...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glam Gram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Five stars from me based on the ease it took cooking these, and five stars from hubby based on taste (I don't really eat meat). I loved that these weren't breaded, and the aroma as I was preparing them was phenomenal! I eye-balled the wine and chicken broth, and upped the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp for my spice-a-holic hubby, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Served with yummy roasted potatoes also on this site, and salad. Will definitely make again! (Hubby said hopefully soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe as is except that I used dried parsley. I used savignon blanc for the wine. The sauce tasted great and, surprisingly, you could taste the spiciness. It was a very tolerable 'American-grade' spiciness...but was still at a pleasurable level for spicy food lovers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Wow, this is delicious. Added a little fresh basil from the garden and sprinkled some feta on top. Served over whole wheat thin spaghetti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent. I also used a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also used minced garlic instead of clove. A ton of flavor in this recipe. I had a little more liquid left over than I would have liked but still tasted great. May reduce the broth a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made the recipe as posted and found the dish to be lacking...something. It was like eating cutlets in marinara sauce, but somebody left a bunch of stuff out of the marinara sauce. The dish was quick and easy, I will give it that. I'll just go back to the old cutlet cooked in marinara with a little parmesan on top recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe! did make some changes b/c of things not on hand. Sauteed onion before adding garlic +. Used 1 c chicken broth, no wine. Used dried parsley and added extra red pepper flakes. Turned out fabulous! Will make again and will make the tomato mix as a bruschetta(sp?)mix, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I could never imagine how this recipe turned out to be as delicious as it did but wow. I just followed it as stated except for only having red cooking wine which I substituted instead of white. It was amazing and I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This dish is divine, so much better than I expected. I did use canned diced tomatoes (have tried fresh and like diced better). I also did not use chicken broth, just more wine. Also, browned the pork in olive oil and fresh garlic and sauteed additional garlic for the tomato mixture as well.........all I can say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States