Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I first tried this with chicken cutlets and it was good. But with the pork cutlets the flavors mesh perfectly. I would serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
wow! EASY!! this was the first time i made pork - EVER. and everyone loved it! (funny thing is, i don't eat pork, so i never tasted it - haha! i did enjoy the tomatoes tossed with pasta, though.) i followed the recipe exactly, except i added a small onion to the garlic. i served it over al dente spaghetti tossed in olive oil and parsley with salad and rolls - what a great presentation! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanelle#5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Five stars for the sauce. I used turkey cutlets, doubled the garlic and tomato. I also added fresh lemon juice to the sauce. I think using fresh tomatoes really makes to sauce thicken instead of canned. This sauce is very versatile. My husband doesn't use salt so I spooned some of the sauce over steamed green beans and he loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I really don't cook pork very often but I'll make this recipe a lot. I did double the sauce for some extra to put on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I've made this multiple times (both for an easy weeknight dinner & with company over) to rave reviews. I usually add extra pepper flakes, and I find it takes longer for the sauce to reduce than the recipe says, but the real benefit is that you can thicken the sauce a bit with the chops in & not have to worry about them coming out tough & over cooked. I remove the chops & cover with foil to rest for 5 minutes at the end & turn up the heat to help reduce the sauce. Hmmm... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Wish I could say this was delicious, but was very disappointed. Meat was tough and dry. Sauce was just ok. Maybe the meat should have been cooked on lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
FANTASTIC! Light and flavorful, perfect with a glass of white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe. My family really likes spicy foods and this one was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were so good! Very tasty and easy. I will be making these regularly. I used a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes rather than a tomato, and dried parsley rather than fresh and they were still great. The sauce did seem a little thin...next time I'll use a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I was so surprised at how fast the whole meal cooked up. The flavor of the pork chops was wonderful and the sauce was superb. Everyone really enjoyed this. I took anothers sugestion and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes, with the juice and since I only had white zin on had I used that instead of the dry white wine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States