Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Quick, easy, flavorful. You could easily use chicken breast or other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I was looking to spice up my usual pan-baked pork chops in a simple, quick manner and found this little gem. The boneless cutlets I used turned out delicious! I altered the standard recipe a bit by adding more chicken broth instead of white wine. In addition, I tossed in about 1 tbsp. of minced onions. I ate this dish with a side of Cuban-style black beans and rice... Loved this combo with extraordinary pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was surprisingly good! I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding onions as other reviewers suggested). My sauce would not thicken and I was afraid to keep cooking it for fear it would boil down to nothing so I finally added the pork while it was still thin. The sauce did end up thickening during the last 5 minutes of cooking the cutlets. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We loved this recipe. I am not much of a pork fan, but this was very good. I love the sauce and plan to try this same recipe with chicken. The sauce is awesome. I also didn't add salt as this would be to salty. Very good though. I usually don't even give reviews, but I thought this one deserved a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
A new favourite - followed exactly and servied with bowtie pasta - loved it and it was fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was very good. Followed the directions to a "T". The sauce was wonderful. Would not change a thing. Thanks GEORGIAK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
WOW! These were GREAT! I think this will become my standard pork chop recipe. The only thing the sauce needed was onions, other than that, delish! I tenderized the chops with a mallet before I seared them to make them super tender. You can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for those wanting something healthy, tasty and quick. I didn't have a fresh tomato so I used a small can of plum tomatoes and also added a teensy bit extra wine. It was really delicious, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was fast, eaasy, and good. The pork was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
great recipe. My husband is always asking me to make it. I do had more wine than called for, my husband and I really enjoy wine. The flavors go beautifuly together. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States