Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
We loved this one and it looks great, too. I served with buttered pasta and steamed veggies. Next, I'll try it with chicken. Loved it, loved it, loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Simply tasteful. I prefer to use chicken instead of pork even though the pork tastes great too. I also added pasta al dente to the skillet prior to simmering an extra 10 minutes. Very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made my own pork cutlets by buying a pork tenderloin, cutting it into 6 pieces and pounding them to 1/4 thickness. Much more tender and cooks quicker than what some supermarkets sell for boneless chops. I added 1/2 teaspoon balsamic vinegar to the sauce to balance the other flavors and garnished the finished cutlets with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Is better if it is marinated for a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This recipe is amazing. It's so simple to make, adn my husband LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Yum! At first I was going to give this 4 stars - but the flavor after we ate this meal was so good. My husband is raving about it! We both agree that the flavors are so fresh and full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very colorful dish. You need to have all of your ingredients ready to go before starting this recipe. Very easy to make. If you like garlic...this recipe is loaded with it. A nice dish to make to impress a first date. Will probably make again. Might even just make the sauce and serve over pasta. Pork tenderloin medallions would also be great instead of boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Quick, easy, flavorful. You could easily use chicken breast or other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I was looking to spice up my usual pan-baked pork chops in a simple, quick manner and found this little gem. The boneless cutlets I used turned out delicious! I altered the standard recipe a bit by adding more chicken broth instead of white wine. In addition, I tossed in about 1 tbsp. of minced onions. I ate this dish with a side of Cuban-style black beans and rice... Loved this combo with extraordinary pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States