Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was such a nice surprise. Light and flavorful. The kid even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
We actually used pork ribeyes for this recipe, and a little more garlic. It was fantastic! Pair this with Baked Sweet Potatoes on this site and your in for a great fall feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
What awesomeness. We substituted white vinegar + 1/4 cup of sugar for the white wine and got a very nice sweet sauce (nobody had white wine). Compliments brown rice quite nicely. We've also added finely minced onions (sauteed before putting in the tomatoes, and after searing the pork), chopped olives (after the pork is added to the tomato mixture). This recipe also works well with garlic powder -- give a light dusting to the pork before it is tossed into the pan and sprinkle in a bit more after everything is sitting in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was very good and very easy. I omitted the parsely b/c I had none, and I used a can of diced tomatoes since I didn't have a fresh one. I couldn't tell the difference. It was a nice spin on regular old pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
The sauce had a wonderful flavor. It did take longer than a couple of minutes for it to thicken, but it was worth it. I will use the sauce on chicken, pasta, and whatever else I think of in the future. I didn't have a fresh tomato on hand, so I used half a can of diced tomatoes that I drained. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very good! I had thin bone-in pork chops, so I used those, but didn't change anything else. They were very yummy and we weill definitely make them again. My sauce didn't really thicken and I cooked them for less than 10 minutes so they wouldn't be overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Used thin, boneless cutlets (buy one package, get one free week!). I served with mashed potatoes but think I will use thin spaghetti next time. Very tasty. Pork gets tough when overcooked, and these thin cutlets cook rapidly! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I don't know if I did something wrong, but this took a long time to thicken up, so it ended up more of a tomato mush sauce. The taste was ok - I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could. I probably won't make it again, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Nice fresh taste, and really easy preparation. Great recipe for this time of year when tomatoes are at their peak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Wow, really good. Normally with these sorts of things the spice is overwelming but the flavor is italian, but surpringly subtle. Complements the flavor of the pork amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States