Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty! I only made one change and that was using canned tomatoes with Italian spices in place of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This Italian gal says.......EXCELLENT! When I'm away from home I want good, old-fashioned comfort food when I return. This hit the spot and was exactly what I needed and what I had in mind. I didn't see the need to pound the pork chops to a 1/4" thickness so just left them as is, about 1/2" in thickness. This way they were not overly large and it also reduced the chance of overcooking them. Mindful of Hub's sensitive innards I omitted the red pepper flakes but it wasn't missed. I blanched the tomato in boiling water for about 30 seconds to remove the peel, and didn't bother to measure either the broth or wine. Just poured in a glug or two of each, reduced it a bit, then swirled in a couple of pats of butter at the end to thicken the sauce and make it silky and smooth. I served this over sauteed polenta (taking the easy way out and using already prepared polenta) and I'm telling you I was in "Welcome Home Dinner Nirvana." Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Yum. Yum. My husband and I loved this dish, and then I made it for my in-laws. They loved it too. The only change I made was to add 3/4 tsp of dried sage leaves. I suspected it would be bland. The resulting flavor was very rich and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Very nice dish. I added twice the wine and Chicken broth, along with some rosemary and basil. Also upped the garlic by 2 cloves, and used boneless pork shoulder strips. Cooking time was a bit longer, but the pork was very tender and sauce was delicious over buttered egg noodles. Thank you, GEORGIAK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I can't believe I let this sit in my recipe box for over a year before trying it. This was amazing. The pork chops were so tender and the sauce had such an amazing flavor. This was loved by all. I was hesitant on adding the red pepper flakes because my boys are so young but I added them anyway and they do not overpower the dish at all. Every flavor compliments one another nicely without any being overpowering. Thank you Georgiak for my new favorite pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made my own pork cutlets by buying a pork tenderloin, cutting it into 6 pieces and pounding them to 1/4 thickness. Much more tender and cooks quicker than what some supermarkets sell for boneless chops. I added 1/2 teaspoon balsamic vinegar to the sauce to balance the other flavors and garnished the finished cutlets with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I was so surprised at how fast the whole meal cooked up. The flavor of the pork chops was wonderful and the sauce was superb. Everyone really enjoyed this. I took anothers sugestion and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes, with the juice and since I only had white zin on had I used that instead of the dry white wine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is a very good way to prepare the chops. I didn't use that much olive oil--only used 1 TBS. Also, used dried parsley instead of fresh--forgot to put fresh on the list. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This has become a favorite in our home. I had the butcher run the boneless chops thru the cube steak machine, much easier than pounding them. Wonderfully tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States