Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My husband LOVED it. I thought it was pretty good, and I hate pork chops. I did the canned Italian tomatos as suggested, and that was a nice addition with the spices. The only recommendation I make is to hold off on the pepper if you have kids that are going to eat it. Between the pepper and the garlic, it was too spicy for my 6 year old. Also I made the sauce first because it needed quite a bit more time to thicken up than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I didn't think to much of this one. There was not a whole lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added tortelinis to it. He said it tasted like it was from a restaurant.I will defininity make it again.I also used canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was perfect. I added diced zucchini and doubled the liquid so i could drizzle it over the pasta. I put in a teaspoon of cornstarch just to make it not so thin. It didn't thicken it much but just enough. The red pepper added just a small kick, not to spicy at all. My husband HATES PORK, but this he went back for seconds on. Just a great easy recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
UNBELIEVABLY TASTY!!!!!!!! DELISH!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
It was good but I forgot to pound thin the pork chops, so I increased the cooking time a little. The chops turned out moist and beautiful. I eliminated the red pepper flakes because I was serving it to my kids. I sprinkled on Mrs. Dash Garlic and herbs during cooking instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My favorite recipe to make. I added mushrooms and sprinkled in some Wondra to thicken the sauce. Not too much because it can tend to become a bit chunky if you dont watch it. Otherwise, fantastic recipe I have made several times for several different people who all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Excellent--we love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty! I only made one change and that was using canned tomatoes with Italian spices in place of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I could not rate it more because it was not knocking my socks off but it was very very good and I will surely keep it in my dinner rotation. I appreciated the new flavors to introduce to pork and I really appreciated that the ingredients are everything most cooks will have in their kitchen. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States