Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Oh my! We thought this was very good!! I'd make this again in a heartbeat. I didn't have pork chops so I used a 1 1/4 pound pork tenderloin, cut into thick medallions. I cut way back on the oil and used a total of maybe 1 1/2 T. I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano, drained. And only one tablespoon of chopped parsley with a little extra for garnish. Served over mashed potatoes with some of the extra broth drizzled over all. It was heavenly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This Italian gal says.......EXCELLENT! When I'm away from home I want good, old-fashioned comfort food when I return. This hit the spot and was exactly what I needed and what I had in mind. I didn't see the need to pound the pork chops to a 1/4" thickness so just left them as is, about 1/2" in thickness. This way they were not overly large and it also reduced the chance of overcooking them. Mindful of Hub's sensitive innards I omitted the red pepper flakes but it wasn't missed. I blanched the tomato in boiling water for about 30 seconds to remove the peel, and didn't bother to measure either the broth or wine. Just poured in a glug or two of each, reduced it a bit, then swirled in a couple of pats of butter at the end to thicken the sauce and make it silky and smooth. I served this over sauteed polenta (taking the easy way out and using already prepared polenta) and I'm telling you I was in "Welcome Home Dinner Nirvana." Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I have used it on pork cutlets and pounded chicken breast. I had to used dried parsley last time, and it turned out fine. Thinly sliced garlic it fantastic in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was late and I had not gotten anything out for dinner and, quite frankly, I did not feel like cooking. Then I saw this recipe. The pork cutlets were a quick thaw and this meal was done in no time with with great praise from the whole mob. Fabulous and fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I just made this for dinner. Very good! I did as suggested and served it over a bed of noodles. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is great! The cutlets turn out so tender and juicy... spicy but not overwhelmingly so. This dish has been added to my list of regularly made dinners. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe; it is a family favorite. Be careful, though, not to overcook the pork cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
this recipe made a delicious, moist meal. I was really shocked that the pork chops came out so moist!! I used a can of diced tomatoes (partially drained but I would recommend using all the juices) and chicken stock (no wine in the house). No need to bake the chops if you pound them out--let them simmer in the sauce while the side of pasta cooks--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this with two huge chicken breasts and it turned out very well. The breasts were so thick that after searing them I put them in the oven and baked for about 15-20 min. The sauce was very flavorful even though I realized at the last minute I was out of red pepper flakes. My bf doesn't like tomatoes and even with scraping them off he still thought the chicken was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Overall I think this one was decent, but not something I'd crave. It was interesting because I really enjoyed making it; however, I think that the pork cutlets at that thickness may be too thin. Mine were a little dry. I would make it again, but I would use thicker cuts of meat. The sauce was flavorful and for us was a different taste with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States