Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a can of crushed italian style. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it was SCRUMPTIOUS! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I just want to tweak this as it's my recipe. Do not use pork chops on the bone. Pound out boneless loin chops to about 1/4 inch thick and sautee very quickly, no more than a minute each side. Chicken breasts or veal prepped the same way can be nicely substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My son liked it! I lessened the hot spice but he said it's okay to make it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! I was so worried about undercooking it, that I may have overcooked it a bit, but pork chops are tough by nature, so it was still yummy. The red pepper flakes also added a nice little kick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I really liked the flavors together although I did use a bit of cornstarch with my chicken broth to thicken the sauce a bit more. I used the fresh tomatoes of summer and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max2062

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I have a son who hates tomatoes, but he actually enjoyed this recipe. I personally thought it was alittle to spicy for my liking, but the rest of the family loved the spicyness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyscents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Following the exact recipe, these were not spicy to me at all. They were OK. Def not something to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
yumalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
1 of my favorites so far! simple simple, good, good. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used a pork tenderloin cut into 1/2 inch thickness. 1/4 inch would have been too thin. Pork came out very, very moist. Wish the sauce was thicker, but the flavor was GREAT!! A little too spicy for me but my boyfriend loved it, and he is a picky eater. I followed ingredients and directions exactly except for pork thickness. Will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States