Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is my husband's new favorite meal ! I've made it with pasta as well as rice. Penne pasta was outstanding. I even have to make extra sauce and store it in an empty jar in the frig for him to use on almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panicplayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum! I made a little adjustment...I tossed the pork cutlets in some Italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese before searing them. And I used 4 Roma tomatoes instead of one large. Other than that I followed the recipe. It was delicious. I served it with sauteed potatoes, onions and peppers and Italian salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made this tonight with bulk loin chops, added 1 can of diced spiced tomatoes instead of fresh, followed the rest of the recipe. Served over coucous, Yum! Flavorful, spicy. totally unexpected with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Enjoyed, a little to much garlic for my family, definitely need to follow the recipe before complaining and changing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Real easy to put together and a flavourful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very good and fast. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used seasoned diced. It is a great weeknight dish that is loved by all. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
too much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxyW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We don't like diced tomatoes, so we modified this recipe by adding steamed fingerling potatoes. We also added rosemary and basil like another reviewer suggested. Even my picky three year old liked it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So good! I didn't have wine or chicken broth so I subbed beef broth to make up the difference. I think that might have made it a bit more robust. Also added a frozen cube of basil. Nice and spicy! I served over some bow tie pasta that I tossed with olive oil and parm. Quick, simple and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a can of crushed italian style. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it was SCRUMPTIOUS! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States