Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy & delish, I added lots of nice fresh basil in place of the parsley and served over angel hair. I doubled the sauce. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had pork cutlets and a hungry spouse... I found this recipe and within the hour I had a delicious meal. I made the recipe exactly as written and the pork was moist and flavorful. Thankfully I had leftovers in the fridge of boiled yuca and cabbage salad to serve as sides. Somehow it all worked. I will make this pork again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite meals to make. The most helpful critical review says that it was not spicy enough for them but never measure the pepper and just add until I think it is good. I had left over turkey stock from Thanksgiving and I have even subbed that for the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I enjoyed this and would consider it a "low calorie" dish as it does not contain any cheese or butter sauces. I did not use all of the oil to brown the cutlets. I used a can of diced drained tomatoes with garlic, oregano and basil and thin sliced pork sirloin cutlets which were about 1/2 in thick. I did not pound them. Will make this again and probably will try with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I was amazed at how good this dish tastes. I used a pork loin, cut it in 3/8" thick I had about 7 slices. Used extra fresh tomatoes from my garden, and extra wine and broth. It was so delicious my hubby wants me to keep making this from now on. My side dish was a pasta and cheese it was a great dinner. Joan C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Thank you GeorgiaK for a superbly wonderful meal. My family raved. I felt like a chef. This is almost too easy!! We will definitely have many times over. Again thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I make this recipe quite often and I absolutely love it. I like spicy foods, so I use canned tomatoes with chiles, and I use a little more crushed red pepper. I also took another reviewer's advice and add a little butter towards the end to make the sauce smooth and rich. Served over garlic butter noodles, it makes a delicious and very filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
this was delicious! I used red wine vinegar in place of white wine because I didn't have any, still wonderful! Next time I will double the sauce because it was ddelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was so good and the easiest dish in the world to prepare. Perfect weeknight supper. I, like others, used diced tomatoes (with garlic, oregano,etc) instead of the fresh tomatoes. That is only change I made! Served over sauteed polenta (stole this from another reviewer) accompanied by crusty bread, tossed salad and vino! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Even my toddler loves this one (though I left out the red pepper flakes for his sake). I've made it twice in 3 days. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States