Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent. I also used a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also used minced garlic instead of clove. A ton of flavor in this recipe. I had a little more liquid left over than I would have liked but still tasted great. May reduce the broth a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made the recipe as posted and found the dish to be lacking...something. It was like eating cutlets in marinara sauce, but somebody left a bunch of stuff out of the marinara sauce. The dish was quick and easy, I will give it that. I'll just go back to the old cutlet cooked in marinara with a little parmesan on top recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great recipe! did make some changes b/c of things not on hand. Sauteed onion before adding garlic +. Used 1 c chicken broth, no wine. Used dried parsley and added extra red pepper flakes. Turned out fabulous! Will make again and will make the tomato mix as a bruschetta(sp?)mix, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I could never imagine how this recipe turned out to be as delicious as it did but wow. I just followed it as stated except for only having red cooking wine which I substituted instead of white. It was amazing and I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This dish is divine, so much better than I expected. I did use canned diced tomatoes (have tried fresh and like diced better). I also did not use chicken broth, just more wine. Also, browned the pork in olive oil and fresh garlic and sauteed additional garlic for the tomato mixture as well.........all I can say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was so tasty! Instead of pork, I used chicken and followed the recipe exactly. I think it was a bit spicy for me, though my husband loved it, I will cut the red pepper flakes by a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is quick, easy and delish! Thanks for a tasty low-carb dinner. Didn't have quite enough of the topping, so I would probably double that next time. I used Sake for the white wine and I didn't pound my chops. I seared them about 3 mins on each side and then simmered in the sauce for about 5 minutes. They were perfect. I only used a small pinch of red pepper flakes and it gave just a hint of a bite - which was nice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very good. Good flavor. Added extra red pepper flakes since some reviewers said it wasn't very spicy. Added the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
So quick, so easy and so tasty!! I didn't have any extra tomatoes so a 14.5 oz. can worked and instead of draining the liquid, I just added a little dry chicken boullion and no broth. Maybe not such a good idea, since my sauce didn't thicken, but it still tasted great and I'll definitely have this again to I'll try to do it right the next time. Thanks SO much for the recipe - we'll have it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very easy to prepare and a quick cook time. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States