Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My favorite recipe to make. I added mushrooms and sprinkled in some Wondra to thicken the sauce. Not too much because it can tend to become a bit chunky if you dont watch it. Otherwise, fantastic recipe I have made several times for several different people who all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Excellent--we love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty! I only made one change and that was using canned tomatoes with Italian spices in place of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I could not rate it more because it was not knocking my socks off but it was very very good and I will surely keep it in my dinner rotation. I appreciated the new flavors to introduce to pork and I really appreciated that the ingredients are everything most cooks will have in their kitchen. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This wasn't bad...I used thick boneless pork cutlets, because that's what I had in the house....let cook about an extra 20 minutes....pork was tender....but I served it with Spanish Rice and I think it overwhelmed the dish with tomatoes... I will try again with egg noodles so I can really appreciate the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Added about 1 1/2 tsp. balsamic, also sprinkled some onion powder into the pork chop seasoning, and sprinkled shredded parm/romano on top at the end for garnish--just wonderful!! I made extra sauce to have over fettucine on the side(doctored up with some butter and parm), served with garlic bread --we were in heaven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Very nice dish. I added twice the wine and Chicken broth, along with some rosemary and basil. Also upped the garlic by 2 cloves, and used boneless pork shoulder strips. Cooking time was a bit longer, but the pork was very tender and sauce was delicious over buttered egg noodles. Thank you, GEORGIAK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I can't believe I let this sit in my recipe box for over a year before trying it. This was amazing. The pork chops were so tender and the sauce had such an amazing flavor. This was loved by all. I was hesitant on adding the red pepper flakes because my boys are so young but I added them anyway and they do not overpower the dish at all. Every flavor compliments one another nicely without any being overpowering. Thank you Georgiak for my new favorite pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I used thick cut pork chops and upped the cooking time. Tasted great! I served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was very good.I let the pork simmer in the sauce for a while before serving to let the flavours meld. Thankyou for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States