Spicy Italian Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I made this and loved it! We added a dash if onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The Italian dressing really adds some zip and tang to the deviled eggs that we really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I never heard of taking eggs off the heat, I find it a pain cooking boiled eggs but I love them! So I tried this technique but ruined the eggs. I suggest the same steps, but once the water starts boiling, then turn the heat down a bit and leave them for 12-15 mins. Other than that, the recipe was pretty good. If you want it spicier, put some cayenne pepper in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Poulin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for over a year now and wouldn't change a thing. I love the italian dressing w/ the spicy mustard....an excellent combination. I always receive compliments on my deviled eggs. Definitely an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this!! I brought this dish to a Christmas Party and it was gone within 5 minutes no kidding! The Italian dressing added just the right twist to the ordinary deviled eggs ~ this is now going to be a "must bring"dish to gatherings ;-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Webb Mathus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe a couple of months ago and every one loved it- even the 6 year old in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were not as good as I expected, a little too runny. but they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were good, but was expecting much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I did however make a couple revisions. I used hot and spicy southwest mustard (gave it more heat) and Krafts Tuscany Italian dressing and olive oil mayo. Topped with chopped chives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I added Mrs. Dash instead of the Italian dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States