Spicy Indian Chicken with Green Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I really loved this. I added more salt when it was almost done cooking. I also added some lemon juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dungarees I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe. A huge hit. Will definitely make it again and again. Warning: very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We really liked it. I followed the recipe - only I was in a hurry and only marinated it for an hour. Since it cooks in the marinate, I don't think this made that much of a difference. My finished chicken was a beautiful jalapeno green color. Wonderful taste and not as spicy as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fantastic recipe - a definite keeper! I used red bell pepper (with the seeds) instead of a green chile pepper (only because red were on special!) and the taste was quite good. I also ended up adding a bit more salt to the chicken whilst cooking. My Indian friend gave it an 8/10! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was delicious. Even my father, who highly prefers traditional Punjabi cuisine, enjoyed this chicken and had seconds. Note: I had to add a few tablespoons of water towards the end, as the chicken was not fully cooked and was beginning to stick to the pan. Also added a pinch more salt and cilantro for extra flavor. Marinating over night helped too. So easy! A definite keeper :) Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this with skinless bone-in thighs. I didn't bother pureeing the marinade/sauce - just diced it up really finely, and added a little more yogurt. This turned out very tender and flavorful. A super quick, easy and inexpensive meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
It is spicy and good. Everything came out just as it should. I just do not think I would make for my toddler and manly man again. It just did not suit our taste. He did not say he did not like it, but he did not say he did either...... He is just grateful to have a wife to make dinner for him and did not want to sound ungrateful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I used boneless chicken thigh, marinated 24 hours, we loved the taste! I did have a difficult time preparing the marinade in a blender, it was too dry for the ingredients to become a paste w/o adding more yogurt. Next time I'll try using a food processor instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very delicious! I tried this, didn't have any chillies so I used hot pepper, I also kicked up the yogurt to 2 tbsps instead of 1 as well as the ginger garlic paste. I seasoned my chicken "twice". Basically I seasoned it turmeric, chilli powder, salt and about 3 tablespoons of ginger-garlic paste and allowed it to sit overnight; then on the day I was gonna prepare it, I made the marinade as per the instructions with the exceptions noted above and let it soak for about 4 hours. I added some cumin seeds before the onions, then basically followed the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trincity, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States