Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Tried it, Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Due to the coconut milk and mango, this tasted more Thai than Indian. It was a little bland as is, so I added some Fish sauce until I liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I very much enjoyed this reipe. As I am a vegetarian I used quorn instead of chicken and it worked very well, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I think this is a fantastic, and very fast, easy recipe with restaurant quality results. I used a Thai red curry paste instead of Indian. I was able to cook it while chatting and it did not take a lot of concentration.....The secret is in the fresh mangos. Let them ripen fully. Plan on buying them a week ahead of making this recipe and put them in a cool cabinet to ripen (don't leave them in plastic). This was even better after sitting for a day and being reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyahna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
the recipe does not say whether the mangoes are supposed to be ripe or not. I used medium-ripe ones and that seemed to turn out with a good sweet flavour. next time I make it I will dice the mangoes and cucumber into little peices instead of large slices and then I think it will be perfect. it has lots of nice exotic flavour for those who arent afraid of mixing fruity and spicy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My husband and I loved this, and it was very easy to make and fast. I used Pataks Mild Curry Paste (cilantro and cumin). The combination of tastes with the rest of the ingredients was great with basmati rice. I'm sure it will also make excellent leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This dish was delicious!! I made it for a dinner party and everyone raved about it. I can't believe how simple it was to make! I used Biryani curry paste and I used a little more than was suggested because I wanted more flavor. I also diced the cucumber and mango which worked out well. I can't wait to make this dish again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Ellen
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I had to alter the recipe a bit myself, but the outcome was very very delicious! I didn't have any cury paste in my pantry, so I used spicy cury powder instead. I started off with frying onions, the added the chicken and curry powder (also put in red peppers). I then added the puree, and stirred in more curry powder to taste. Also, I added salt to taste. It was excellent, I got many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved the added flavor of the mango. For a vegetarian version I used tofu instead of chicken and deep-fried it with cornstarch before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
WOW!!! It was real good, but really really spicy! Next time, I am gonna use less curry, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States