Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent. I wanted a lot of sauce, so I doubled the coconut cream and added a little water so not too rich. Also added crushed fresh chillies and a head of garlic crushed. Family loved it and will be making several times during mango season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic. Ramped it up a bit adding jalapenos, sweet peppers, and pineapple at the end instead of mango. Can't wait to make again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Terrific, and easy to modify (use low-fat coconut milk, add sauteed red or yellow peppers, delete cuke, add cumin and/or coriander). Since I was serving a mixed group (some like hot, hot curry, others only mild), I used a mild curry paste base and no extra spice, then split the batch and added red pepper flakes and more coriander, curry and ginger for the spicy folks. Serve over brown rice with mango chutney -- raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
It was a pretty tasty recipe ... but came out a little more on the sweet side than the spicey side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The recipe is a good base, but I had to add a few other items to make it flavorful. We added yellow peppers, chili sauce and curry powder to give it more flavor and substance. I served over basmati rice and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It was very good, but a little sweeter than I usually like dinner to be. The curry was also a little bland at first, so I added a small amount more of the paste, then some Tiger Tiger curry that I had in the cupboard. Very good though. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This recipe is amazing. Followed direction as is and was very impressed with the results. Very easy to make and will certainly be whipping this up again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I love this recipe, a perfect blend of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The juxtaposition of spicy and sweet is perfect (however, I like my food a lot spicier so I added quite a bit of cayenne). I could eat my weight in this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Letter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States