Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe. I made the mistake of using mild curry paste instead of spicy (my husband and I are not 5 alarm spicy curry lovers so I wanted to be careful the first time through). It was somewhat bland. Salt and pepper helped - will use spicy paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was very disappointing considering all the rave reviews. It lacked flavor and was very runny. I made the recipe exactly as specified with no variation. Truly not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was tasty. I added more curry paste as well as extra curry powder. The thought of the cukes warming up sounded gross so I didn't add those - I topped it with cilantro instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious and quite easy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good recipe! Easy to make, perfect for two people. I don't care for shallots, so I made mine using onion powder instead. Almost the same effect, but minus the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really liked this. It could have been a little spicer for my taste. Used frozen mango chunks from Trader Joes. Made it very easy to prepare. The brown basmati took longer to cook than this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This dish tasted so good. It's spicy and a bit tangy because of the mangoes. My family loved it... Then I made a variation... I used firm Tofu (quickly fried on all sides just enough to make a soft brown crust) and then followed the rest of the procedure... the end result is equally delicious! This Tofu version, I made for a vegetarian friend who's a cancer survivor... He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMarcoPh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is essentially how I usually make my curry. I switch it around a bit depending on what meat I want to use, and change the vegetables, each time. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow wow wow. Made a double batch and we can't wait to eat the leftovers. I followed some of the other reviewers recommendations and added some cumin, shredded coconut and mini red and yellow peppers. I also added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter (makes it taste more like panang curry). Definite favorite in our house. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! Simple, easy and absolutely delicious -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States