Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious and quite easy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good recipe! Easy to make, perfect for two people. I don't care for shallots, so I made mine using onion powder instead. Almost the same effect, but minus the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really liked this. It could have been a little spicer for my taste. Used frozen mango chunks from Trader Joes. Made it very easy to prepare. The brown basmati took longer to cook than this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This dish tasted so good. It's spicy and a bit tangy because of the mangoes. My family loved it... Then I made a variation... I used firm Tofu (quickly fried on all sides just enough to make a soft brown crust) and then followed the rest of the procedure... the end result is equally delicious! This Tofu version, I made for a vegetarian friend who's a cancer survivor... He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMarcoPh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is essentially how I usually make my curry. I switch it around a bit depending on what meat I want to use, and change the vegetables, each time. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow wow wow. Made a double batch and we can't wait to eat the leftovers. I followed some of the other reviewers recommendations and added some cumin, shredded coconut and mini red and yellow peppers. I also added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter (makes it taste more like panang curry). Definite favorite in our house. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! Simple, easy and absolutely delicious -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Well I wish I wasnt the one to write this type of review, HOWEVER, as you'll see I gave this 1 star, I wish i could give NO STARS. Note to self: Dont try a new recipe when you are entertaining, make it a few times to perfect the taste. Speaking of taste, this had no taste to me. The coconut milk took from the mango flavor in the puree. I had to save this dish by adding Schezwan sauce to it to give it a Hot/Sweet blend. This was far from an Indian dish, it lacked the flavor and feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ~Shew

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe and have made it on numerous occasions. We pretty much follow it exactly, but we also add in some pineapple (to both the sauce and actual chunks in the dish - only use a bit though because the pineapple can overtake the mango flavoring) and about a tablespoon of minced ginger. I also serve it with shredded coconut on top and use an indian-inspired rice as a base (cook your rice with browned onion and a bit of cinnamon and cumin). DEEE-LICIOUSNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good, but the recipe as it stands isn't great. I added twice the curry past and 1/2 the mango, some tumeric and sea salt. I do recommend adding the rest of the mango in a bowl and letting people add it to their meal. IT'S AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States