Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is an unique recipe indeed. However 1 can of coconut milk will give a mild creamy taste to the curry instead of spicy. It will be good to cut down the coconut milk in half to bring the spiciness. I have only blended one mango and did not add any mango or cucumber slices to the meal.Moreover I have added ground cumin, tumeric powder, curry powder and garam masala. A pinch of salt will bring out the flavour and I have sprinkled ground black pepper and chilli flakes at the end. Spicy yet creamy. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambiga Thiagarajah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was my first time making Indian food at home - so I'd say it was a success! I added the extra spices like many reviewers suggested to add a little more character. My husband wished I added some "kick" (maybe cayenne?), but the girls at Book Club loved it. Went great with our Book for the month - The Hundred-Foot Journey, by Richard C Morais.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So good! I actually made a mistake and added four teaspoons of garlic chili sauce instead of the curry sauce. When I realized my mistake, I then added about eight teaspoons of curry paste (four definitely wasn't enough flavor so I just kept adding.) It was amazing! My husband and I like really spicy food so I would maybe start with two teaspoons of the chili sauce and work your way up to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars including the modifications I used. I could only find red curry paste, so I used that but had to more than double the amount. On top of that, I added cayenne, cumin and ground ginger. Without the extra spice, it would have been much more sweet than spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A wonderful way to use up mangoes with this yummy curry sauce. Used chicken thighs and legs and left out cucumbers, used more curry paste as we like our food spicy. Also added some grated fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! Its perfect for the paleo diet with some cauliflower "rice." I added a lot more spices, and it was just the flavors I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I started out using pure sesame oil with the paste and garlic. I used 50% more curry paste. We thought it was perfect and the Mango gives it that sweet combination that brings the dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good. I made a few changes, added an additional tablespoon of the curry paste, a tbs or garam masala, and salt. Cooked the onions with a clove of garlic before first before adding the paste. I also ditched the cucumbers. Will definitely cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great, easy, simple. Used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil and half of the coconut milk. We don´t have shallots in Costa Rica, so I used garlic and green onions. Got a lot of compliments. Thanks for the récipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Definitely had to add a lot of extra spices, but it turned out great! I'll definitely try it again.... Good base recipe/idea starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States