Spicy Hot Chicken Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erinwoolsey
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinwoolsey
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
What would happen if I used olive oil. That just seems like a lot of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good! I used a very mild buffalo sauce and cooked for 45 minutes in the oven on 400 after the slow cooker. The husband said it was better than the chicken he cooks on the grill! Now, that is a compliment! We add this to the meal rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was good and easy. I will definitely put in the oven for some baking time next time though. They weren't as brown as yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was surprised that this was decent since it was made in a slow cooker, but I will probably stick to cooking in the oven in the future. Definitely cook in the oven at the end to crisp chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is a good recipe. I'm guessing you could do this with many flavor profiles. The most important part is to finish in the oven. It looked gross and unappetizing to me right our of the crock. Mine only needed 20 minutes in the oven. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious. Definitely toss them in the oven at the end to let the skin crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was good, but not as great as I expected. Just a bit lackluster in flavor after cooking that long. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a lot of red chili flakes as we like spicy stuff at our house. I did what most others said and put them in the crockpot for 2 1/2 hours, then in the oven for 30 minutes, then back in the sauce in the crockpot for a couple minutes on warm. We're kind of foodies in our house so maybe that's why we weren't that impressed. Great in concept though and the meat was super tender! This cooking process gives me other ideas for cooking drumsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is such a fantastic way to make unique and delicious chicken legs! My husband and I loved this recipe. We used Frank's Hot Sauce, generous on the butter (we love butter) and drenched it in the suggested seasoning, and some of our pepper flakes. Baked it until I was satisfied with the crispness. I also only had access to leg quarters, so I also cooked thighs. The meat was just spicy enough inside and out from sitting in the juices.... so simple and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except that I did what many have suggested and finished the last 30 min. in a 400 degree oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States