Spicy Hot Chicken Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is such a fantastic way to make unique and delicious chicken legs! My husband and I loved this recipe. We used Frank's Hot Sauce, generous on the butter (we love butter) and drenched it in the suggested seasoning, and some of our pepper flakes. Baked it until I was satisfied with the crispness. I also only had access to leg quarters, so I also cooked thighs. The meat was just spicy enough inside and out from sitting in the juices.... so simple and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except that I did what many have suggested and finished the last 30 min. in a 400 degree oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight using one large oval slowcooker for 12 very large chicken drumsticks. I followed the recipe with the exception of stopping the cooking in the slowcooker after 2 1/2 hours, then finishing the meat off in the oven 30 minutes at 350 degrees. They were most appetizing with a crunchy skin. They were just the right amount of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Didn't look like the photo but it was delicious. Served it with Spanish rice and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I wasn't thrilled with this at all! Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We loved it! I followed the recipe as written and finished it in the oven with a light spritz of oil and a 2nd batch of sauce for the last half-hour. I've never used hot sauce before and wasn't sure what to expect, but I got the most wonderful crust on it that was spicy enough to bring a few tears to my eyes. Neither of us are fans of blue cheese so I skipped the dressing, but even my boyfriend enjoyed it so much that the next day he suggested that we go buy more chicken. I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce - now I wonder if I dare go with something a bit hotter? Chowsito, thank you for sharing this delicious sinus-clearing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except I cooked on low for 5 hours. The meat fell off the bone so I scooped that up into a pan and baked for 30 minutes. I served over white rice and it was very flavorful. I thought that much hot sauce might make it too spicy but it was really enjoyable. I did not use the dressing because of using the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added about a cup of Marinara Sauce to make what my Granpa used to call "Sauce Meat" Topped with the Blue Cheese dressing ala sour cream. Used some Indian Naan bread to dip in the sauce. Also added some Adobo seasoning for a more exotic flavor. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianae
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Sriracha sauce works very well as the sauce to cook this in, much thicker and will adhere to the chicken, the oven is a great idea and use more of the sauce then also. There are some Asian sweet hot chili sauces (May Ploy)that also are great with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landlinsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States