Spicy Hot Chicken Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Paired this with http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/231988/twice-baked-potato-casserole-with-bacon/ Came out great just eye balling the ingredients. Had two layers of drum sticks in my crock so I made sure everything was covered with sauce and other ingredients. Used Sweet Baby Ray's sriracha wing sauce. Putting the chicken in the oven the last half hour gave it a great brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah “Sarha” Oboda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Easy & tasty. I love drumsticks. Had all the ingredients on hand but a bit less of the blue cheese required. It still was delicious. Great for work day meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Ann, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I halved the chicken, added two chicken bouillon cubes a scant of Cayenne, with splashes of Texas Pete. Loved this, I measured nothing just " eye balled it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I had some left over frozen chicken breasts from another recipe. So, to use them up, I decided to follow this recipe. I didn't have the blue cheese salad dressing it asks for, so I made my own with mayo, feta cheese, apple cider vinegar, salt and brown sugar. Everything else in the recipe, I used. I didn't slow cook this as long as the recipe recommends because I HATE over-cooked chicken. The end result was absolutely great! These flavors go together so well and I will save this recipe with my accidental variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I made this tonight. But I changed it a little bit. I added a whole jar of hot sauce and a whole stick of butter. Also I added some chicken broth. I cooked it for about 6 hours on low. It was so delicious, and was falling off the bones. I will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe was great! I decided to leave the skin on the chicken legs, and I cooked them in the oven for 30 minutes after taking them out of the crock pot and it added crunch which I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nancy Durett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made some changes, therefore can't give this version a 5 star. I started by taking the skin off the drumsticks. I mixed BBQ sauce with cayenne pepper to replace the hot sauce, cooked them for 5 hours in the crock pot (12 drumsticks), and finished them in the oven as suggested. This is a great way to use the crock pot to cook drumsticks, thank you for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Erinwoolsey
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinwoolsey
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
What would happen if I used olive oil. That just seems like a lot of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good! I used a very mild buffalo sauce and cooked for 45 minutes in the oven on 400 after the slow cooker. The husband said it was better than the chicken he cooks on the grill! Now, that is a compliment! We add this to the meal rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States