Spicy Hot Chicken Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was surprised that this was decent since it was made in a slow cooker, but I will probably stick to cooking in the oven in the future. Definitely cook in the oven at the end to crisp chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is a good recipe. I'm guessing you could do this with many flavor profiles. The most important part is to finish in the oven. It looked gross and unappetizing to me right our of the crock. Mine only needed 20 minutes in the oven. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious. Definitely toss them in the oven at the end to let the skin crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was good, but not as great as I expected. Just a bit lackluster in flavor after cooking that long. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a lot of red chili flakes as we like spicy stuff at our house. I did what most others said and put them in the crockpot for 2 1/2 hours, then in the oven for 30 minutes, then back in the sauce in the crockpot for a couple minutes on warm. We're kind of foodies in our house so maybe that's why we weren't that impressed. Great in concept though and the meat was super tender! This cooking process gives me other ideas for cooking drumsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is such a fantastic way to make unique and delicious chicken legs! My husband and I loved this recipe. We used Frank's Hot Sauce, generous on the butter (we love butter) and drenched it in the suggested seasoning, and some of our pepper flakes. Baked it until I was satisfied with the crispness. I also only had access to leg quarters, so I also cooked thighs. The meat was just spicy enough inside and out from sitting in the juices.... so simple and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except that I did what many have suggested and finished the last 30 min. in a 400 degree oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight using one large oval slowcooker for 12 very large chicken drumsticks. I followed the recipe with the exception of stopping the cooking in the slowcooker after 2 1/2 hours, then finishing the meat off in the oven 30 minutes at 350 degrees. They were most appetizing with a crunchy skin. They were just the right amount of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Didn't look like the photo but it was delicious. Served it with Spanish rice and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I wasn't thrilled with this at all! Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States