Spicy Honey-Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used this marinade on chicken wings and baked them in the oven. They were great. If I had of marinated them for longer they would have been fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yummy! I made this with boneless skinless breast on my Nuwave oven. From frozen to yummy in 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing!! Just wish it had a little more kick to it but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious! My partner loves this "sticky chicken"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My chicken was a bit smaller so it only took about 1.5 hours and I was out of cumin so I used curry powder instead. I'll definitely repeat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ovando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I roast a chicken pretty much every weekend. It allows me to pull dinner together rather quickly throughout the week. Needless to say, I have tried nearly every recipe imaginable - and this one stands head and shoulders above the rest. I always stuff my chicken with 1 apple and 4-5 cloves of garlic, so this was the only change I made to the recipe. Oh, and I reduced the temperature to 250 and cooked it a tad bit longer. This recipe is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
As long as you baste it, as the recipe says, it doesn't burn. The skin gets a beautiful crisp, but it certainly doesn't burn if you watch it and keep basting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Simple, yet good. I used bone-in chicken thighs and halved the recipe. Was a good amount for four thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made this for a family get together and it disappeared quickly. Had a great skin/crunch on it. The only bad thing about it was...My mother asked me what restaurant I bought it at. REALLY? LOL! So will not make this for her again, but will make this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used boneless, skinless chicken thighs for this. Put together the honey sauce in the casserole and placed the chicken in, turning to coat. Refrigerated until cooking time, about an hour. Cooked, covered, for 30 minutes at 350, turned the thighs over, and broiled about 15 minutes, turning once. Very tasty. Next time, will cook in foil-lined pan for easy clean up. Forgot the butter and don't know what difference it would have made but it was very good without it. Also, did not have a tablespoon of chili powder and used what we had, which was about half that. Did not baste at all, so very little effort involved here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
a moist chicken with a little heat and a little sweet, a good little recipe. I like a bit more bite and will adjust the cayenne pepper nect time. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States