Spicy Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Perfect honey mustard sauce! The rice vinegar and the hot sauce really add depth of flavor to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I thought this was good, but not great. I always make Honey Mustard Dressing II from the site, which I love. This was the adult version of honey mustard, as it had a definite kickback from the vinegar and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
awesome! Made it for a sauce to bake chicken with, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made exactly as written. Easy and tasty. Based on my family's preferences, I would add more hot sauce next time but that is a personal preference. Very tasty just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used this recipe for honey-dijon chicken. I used reduced fat mayonnaise and because I was using homemade italian seasoning in the coating for the chicken, I used white wine vinegar in this recipe. (I wasn't really sure that rice wine vinegar would go well with italian seasoning, to be honest). It was absolutely perfect--just enough to coat four halved chicken breasts and it made the chicken wonderful. My husband and kids inhaled the chicken dish. I'll use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used this recipe to make Honey-Mustard Turkey Breast from this site. Wonderful! I used Frank's Red Hot, Best Foods Mayo, Grey Poupon Dijon Country Style, French's Yellow Mustard, Busy Bee Organic Honey, and Nishiki Rice Vinegar. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, thank you for sharing! This will be my honey mustard sauce recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I needed something for chicken fingers tonight and this was delicious! I used Hellman's light mayo and Frank's red hot for the hot sauce which added a nice little kick! This would make an excellent marinade or basting sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is great! We loved it with ham. I am sure it will be great with chicken too. A really nice step up rom the standard mayo / mustard combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States