Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This Pork Roast is delicious. I made this for my boyfriend twice now and each time he says how wonderful it is. I do think I will add slightly less pepper the next time I make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used a 4 1/2 Boneless Pork Loin Roast, put the Honey Mustard mix on the night before so all the flavors married together. I wrapped in bacon and roasted for 1 hour on a wire rack in a roasting pan. I then covered with foil and roasted for another hour and a half. It was super moist and tender, with plenty of tasty drippings for gravy. Served with mashed potatoes with the gravy. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum yum very good recipe I only have one suggestion that is to cook the pork to 160°F (71°C), this will produce a juicy tender meat, anything higher and you risk your pork getting tough :) 160°F is an absolutly safe temperature to cook your pork by the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good. It tasted like a sweet and sour pork roast to me. I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was very yummy!! My husband & 4 yr old daughter loved it. My daughter did say she didn't like all the pepper on it but my husband thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was very good, although I didn't add quite as much pepper, and a little more honey and dijon mustard. I did however baste it often and for the last 5 min. of cook time I turned on the broiler to give it a nice crust. I took the advice of others and added water..(it is better to add it). My kids who hate pork devoured this in record time. This one is a keeper...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Rice Rivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I wanted to make this and the recipe with sauerkraut so I made some changes. Followed recipe through #3 cook for one hour, remove and flip in pan, then I slit down the middle about 2 inches and added 1 cup + of kraut stuffing in the 2 inch slit then poured the remaining sauce over the roast, and cooked an additional hour. Next time I’ll double the sauce as others have suggested. Served with green beans w/almonds. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this in my crockpot. I seared the pork well. Then I mixed the honey mustard with Ginger Brandy. Served with Sweet Potatos and cole slaw. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent flavor and very tender! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a really great recipe - thank you so much! I did make a few changes though - I doubled all the ingredients except the pepper so that I had a lot of extra sauce. I made the recommended slices in the roast and put it in a bag with all the sauce and let it marinade for about 4 hours. Then - I put the roast and all the sauce in the oven as directed. No change in cooking time or directions. When it was done - I took all the drippings, reduced and filtered - in a frying pan and made a really nice gravy to serve with the roast. It was FANTASTIC! I served it with roasted potatoes and carrots and it was the perfect compliment! Really great recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States