Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It is fantastic wen you find a recipe that the whole family, even picky eaters, will love.....this one is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good recipe, and leftovers tasted even better the next day. A little sweet for my tastes but my husband loved it. I might up the mustard and reduce the honey next time, because this definitely is not a "spicy" recipe. It is a must to add just a little water at the bottom, but I overdid this and my sauce wasn't as thick as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Far too much pepper; my husband & I trimmed off the outside because we just couldn't eat it. The inside, however, was juicy & tender, very good indeed. Next time I make it I will reduce the pepper to about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This Pork Roast is delicious. I made this for my boyfriend twice now and each time he says how wonderful it is. I do think I will add slightly less pepper the next time I make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used a 4 1/2 Boneless Pork Loin Roast, put the Honey Mustard mix on the night before so all the flavors married together. I wrapped in bacon and roasted for 1 hour on a wire rack in a roasting pan. I then covered with foil and roasted for another hour and a half. It was super moist and tender, with plenty of tasty drippings for gravy. Served with mashed potatoes with the gravy. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum yum very good recipe I only have one suggestion that is to cook the pork to 160°F (71°C), this will produce a juicy tender meat, anything higher and you risk your pork getting tough :) 160°F is an absolutly safe temperature to cook your pork by the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good. It tasted like a sweet and sour pork roast to me. I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was very yummy!! My husband & 4 yr old daughter loved it. My daughter did say she didn't like all the pepper on it but my husband thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was very good, although I didn't add quite as much pepper, and a little more honey and dijon mustard. I did however baste it often and for the last 5 min. of cook time I turned on the broiler to give it a nice crust. I took the advice of others and added water..(it is better to add it). My kids who hate pork devoured this in record time. This one is a keeper...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I wanted to make this and the recipe with sauerkraut so I made some changes. Followed recipe through #3 cook for one hour, remove and flip in pan, then I slit down the middle about 2 inches and added 1 cup + of kraut stuffing in the 2 inch slit then poured the remaining sauce over the roast, and cooked an additional hour. Next time I’ll double the sauce as others have suggested. Served with green beans w/almonds. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States