Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was a very good and flavorful roast. My family thought it was very good...it was easy to make too. I thought it was kind of dry myself, although the flavor was good. I will definitely make it again, but I think that next time I will try it in the crockpot...one reviewer did it in the crockpot wrapped in tin foil! Usually the crockpot produces a more tender meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly EXCEPT for the pepper, I cannot imagine using 2 tablespoons of pepper. I used 1 teaspoon and the sauce was great and had just the right amount of kick. I doubled the sauce and added carrots, potatoes, and an onion (half way through)... it turned out pretty good but I would cut the potatoes pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Awesome - didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Lovely and moist. But 2 teaspoons of pepper was plenty enough for me and hubby. It is VERY peppery. You can ALWAYS add more, but you can't take it out. Could have used a little more honey. Did put 1/3 c water in pan as suggested, and used it to make a nice gravy afterwards. Filled the pan with veggies during the second hour. Cooked 1 hr uncovered and 1 hr covered, until internal temp was 160 degrees, then rested on a warm plate with a foil tent and temp continued to rise up to the 170 degrees recommended. Wonderful meal, with no messy browning on the stovetop necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
deliciously moist! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was excellent! Not too "peppery" at all. Did add water to the pan. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! the only thing I did a little different was I added minced garlic, and as others did added water to the bottom of the pan, and it made a wonderful aujus. How anyone wouldn't like this dish is beyond me. I can tell too, the sauce can be used on other meats . Again, a wonderful recipe!!!!! Oh yeah, on the last hour of cooking i turned the oven up to 350 and the meat was sooooo tender. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i found this and wanted to try it right away, i slathered it on grilled chicken and it was delightful! i cut the pepper serving in half, next time i'll use a little less than half. i can only imagine how great it would taste on slow cooked pork! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OK, nothing special. I think it did make the pork more moist then usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States