Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was delicious on oven roasted pork tenderloin. I added both tablespoons black pepper with a little reluctance and 2 cloves crushed garlic. Glad I didn't skimp on the pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It is pretty peppery. I might use less black pepper next time. Still great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I actually found this recipe and started using it on pork steak. We decreased the pepper by half.. by it was so unbelievably juicy and yummy!! Highly recommend!! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Love it! Excellent flavor and ridiculously moist! Used coarse ground Dijon, rosemary instead of thyme, and reduced pepper to about 1 1/2 TBSP. Served with mashed potatoed and sauteed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Well, I tried this a few months ago and wasn't too impressed, so I decided to give it another shot today and see if I could improve it. I used this recipe in the crockpot, and doubled the amount of sauce (except for the pepper, only used 2 teaspoons). Placed it in the crockpot, added a 1/2 cup of water to the bottom and cooked on low for 8 hours. Pork wasn't as tender as I'd hoped, but I think that was my mistake - the cut of roast was too thick to tenderize in 8 hours. The sauce tasted pretty good, especially after I boiled the drippings and added some cornstarch for a gravy. Yum. I had added potatoes under the pork with a layer of onions on top, hoping they'd soak the flavor of the honey mustard, and, unfortunately for me, they did. Folks, honey mustard and potatoes do NOT mix, so don't do what I did. Ended up tossing out the potatoes and saving the roast. Stick to the recipe and double the sauce and it'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very good, but I did opt to cut back the amount of pepper.Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Husband and kids all liked this....it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Was very good and easy to make. We will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Baillargeon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I messed up the recipe. I could tell it would be really good. I made my 1.5 pound pork roast in the slow cooker, and per the advice of another reviewer I cooked for two hours on high and seven hours on low. This was WAY too long and it came out very dry. Next time I will either make it in the oven or in the slow cooker but with a lot less time. I could tell this would have been delicious, I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I enjoyed the pork roast, easy to assemble. My husband thought it was just okay. Probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States