Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Maybe I should have put water in the bottom of the pan to make more use out of the glaze because it needed more. Also, way too much pepper! I do like the honey and Dijon mustard combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Made it exactly as the recipe states. Sometimes pork is rather bland and this adds such a wonderful flavor. The pepper does give it a little heat, but I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I will definitely be trying this again without the thyme. It overpowered the honey mustard and was all I could taste in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious recipe, I used fresh thyme, and added 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic, wow it was awesome, tender and a 10 for the flavor factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Recipe is definitely worth making again, but I think must have used too much mustard... it was ok, but nothing truly special. We all needed to tone down the mustard flavor with some bbq sauce on the side (that was a very nice combo, though!), and hubs LOVED it... In fact he ate about half by himself. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made this on Sunday and it was a hit! Served with broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms and baby spinach. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this last night and it was really delicious..I added 1/8 a cup of water and 1 crushed Garlic clove and used 1 1/2 lb Pork Lion....The family loved it and asked for more sauce.They could not put their finger on what kind of Sauce it was!I served it with organic brown rice, smashed squash from a garden, cheesy Broccoli,and ice cold pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent. I omitted the salt, used less fresh ground pepper, and did not have thyme, so I used italian seasoning instead. I marinated the roast for 5 hours, then seared the roast on all sides on the bbq then continued to cook on the bbq. I used a disposable foil pan, thank you I would still be cleaning the pan. I threw out the sauce that I used to marinate, then made 2X to cook with. I will 4X the sauce next time for more gravy. I also added water to the pan while bbq for extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I reduced the black pepper to one tablespoon, and added one tablespoon of Herbs de Provence. I also substituted the half teaspoon of thyme with a half teaspoon of garlic powder. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States