Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Way too much pepper. I like my food well seasoned, but the pepper left such a burning sensation on my tongue I didn't care for it. And I only used 2 teaspoons of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I added 1/2 cup water to the baking dish as others suggested and marinated the pork in the sauce for about 2 hours. (Glad I added the water). I thought it was okay, my hubby loved it. Next time I will add crushed red pepper and more thyme to kick this up alittle bit. It just tasted sweet to me, with no real complimentary flavor to go with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very Good...I ended up marinated my roast overnite for more flavor...I also had to cook it for 3 1/2 hrs with tin foil on top and also added some water..Very tasty and tender..made a delicious gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I felt the 2 T. of pepper was a bit much. I will try 1 T. next time. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Good sauce....now if we could only get away from factory raised pork and get some with a little flavor, like in the old days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was a great VERY simple way to prepare a pork roast. I cooked mine in the slow cooker with cubed potatoes and carrots on the bottom. I made the sauce as written except for less pepper than was called for. The smell in my kitchen was fantastic! I will definately make this again, but use a little more honey and mustard and cut the Thyme down to 1/4 tsp for preference. I may also add some fresh minced garlic too. I didnt add any water to this sauce as the cooker does that on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
So Yummy! I doubled the sauce, used only 1T pepper and added 1/2 cup water. Threw the everything in the slow cooker on low 8 hours. Everyone loved it. My picky 5 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was good - but it took forever to cook and I only had a 2 lb roast! The glaze flavors were nice, but quite subtle - maybe next time I need to make more slits in the roast so it will soak in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
SO GOOD! Everyone in my family loved this recipe. The meat was so tender and moist. I did add water to cover the bottom of the pan and cut the pepper back to 3/4 tsp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I made it last night for company and had rave reviews from everyone. I did as everyone said and cut back on the pepper to 1 tbsp and it was enough. I will make this again. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States