Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Huge hit with the family. Only change was cut black pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Everyone liked this. I put water in the bottom of the dish and made an interesting, sweet gravy with that. I roasted this for about a half hour longer. Succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
It was good. I may make it again but I was not "WOW'd" by this pork roast. I made it with the full amount of pepper which wasn't bad on the meat but if you choose to make a sauce from drippings, as suggested by other reviewers, it's way too peppery. You also loose all Dijon flavor I forgot I even used it until I wrote this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I've had this in my recipe file for sometime and keep coming back to it. Why? Because it works, it's delicious and easy to make with on-hand ingredients. Out of the ordinary but somehow, just right. Many thanks for another great "go to" that puts a little spark into family mealtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Good and easy. Only used 1/2 the pepper, it seemed spicy enough without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very good recipe, I used 1 T of the pepper and it was just right. I also put the water in the bottom of my dutch oven, and after removing the roast, deglazed the pan with white wine, added some cornstarch and served with the sauce. VERY GOOD. Even my picky eaters (who claim not to like mustard) gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandergal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was good, but the pepper was over powering. I will make it again but cut half the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Outstanding recipe! I added water to the roasting pan and cut a large Vidalia onion in wedges and roasted them along with the pork. At the end I made gravy form the juices left in the pan. Incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was great. I did decrease the amount of pepper; based on some of the other reviews, and used about 1tbsp. I'm happy I did, the pepper stood out without being overwhelming, and the honey gave the pork a subtle sweetness. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The meat never got the flavor from the mustard or honey - very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States