Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Wow, this was wonderful. I only used 1 tsp pepper and it was just right. I did add some water to the bottom of the pan. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
The sauce for this recipe is awesome. I didn't have a roast so I used pork chops. I doubled the sauce recipe (except the black pepper, only used about 1 Tbsp total). I put about half of the sauce on some pork chops and put them on the grill. Then I mixed about 2 tablespoons of mayo into the remaining sauce. Served the sauce along side some grilled potato wedges I made as well. My husband and son ate every bite and they don't even like honey mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyndseyLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This recipe is mouth watering...delicious!!!! Thank you so much for sharing. I did add 1/3 cup of water as suggested in one of the reviews and made gravy thickened with corn starch...it is just incredible! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Huge hit with the family. Only change was cut black pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Everyone liked this. I put water in the bottom of the dish and made an interesting, sweet gravy with that. I roasted this for about a half hour longer. Succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
It was good. I may make it again but I was not "WOW'd" by this pork roast. I made it with the full amount of pepper which wasn't bad on the meat but if you choose to make a sauce from drippings, as suggested by other reviewers, it's way too peppery. You also loose all Dijon flavor I forgot I even used it until I wrote this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I've had this in my recipe file for sometime and keep coming back to it. Why? Because it works, it's delicious and easy to make with on-hand ingredients. Out of the ordinary but somehow, just right. Many thanks for another great "go to" that puts a little spark into family mealtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Good and easy. Only used 1/2 the pepper, it seemed spicy enough without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very good recipe, I used 1 T of the pepper and it was just right. I also put the water in the bottom of my dutch oven, and after removing the roast, deglazed the pan with white wine, added some cornstarch and served with the sauce. VERY GOOD. Even my picky eaters (who claim not to like mustard) gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandergal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was good, but the pepper was over powering. I will make it again but cut half the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States