Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
this was ok. it was moist, but the flavor just wasnt what i had hoped for. everyone ate it, but i dont think i will add it to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We love this recipe... it's my husbands favorite pork roast. I have made it multiple times now... no muss, no fuss.. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very good but next time I will increase the mustard and reduce the honey. It was a little too sweet. I put it in the slow cooker for 9 hours on low wrapped in foil as suggested by someone else. It was so tender it cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was a good one. I used a two lb. pork tenderloin, doubled the honey and mustard, used spicy brown mustard instead of dijon, and added several cloves of finely chopped garlic. Wrapped it tightly in foil as another reviewer suggested and cooked it in the crock pot for about 7 hours, half on medium heat and half time on low. Very tender, came out a lot like a pot roast, shredded easily with a fork! Will throw BBQ sauce on leftovers to make BBQ pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Thie recipe is great. I did follow others recomendations and cut the pepper and added water to the pan. I also made a double batch of the "sauce" since I had a rather large 3 lb roast with a bone. The only complaint was from my wife and that was because the sauce made a mess in the pan that had to soak for days to come clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noble, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Followed the directions (w/ a slight reduction in pepper) and found that this came out a bit dry. Next time I would make some extra sauce and add it in the last few minutes of cooking or afterwards. Nice flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very nice pork. I reduced the amount of black pepper per others reviews, as well as added a bit of water to the bottom of the pan. I liked the strong flavor of the dijon mustard and the subtle sweetness of the honey. We used the leftovers the next day on Cuban Medionoche Sandwiches from this site which were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good and very tender. I loved it. I used half the amount of pepper also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Delicious! I followed the advice of reducing the black pepper (to 1 Tbsp), and I'm glad I did. It was REALLY spicy. I might even go down to 2 tsp next time. But, that aside, this was still terrific! My husband was wowed and thought I'd worked so hard on it - nope! It's incredibly easy, so I'll definitely be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Wow, this was wonderful. I only used 1 tsp pepper and it was just right. I did add some water to the bottom of the pan. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States