Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Maybe our tastes are a little different, but my boyfriend and I weren't too impressed. I had high hopes for this recipe since it got such good reviews. We were going to a potluck and I was looking for ideas for a pork roast. I was actually a little embarassed to bring it. After it was done cooking, it just didn't seem seasoned enough. I added more salt...a little garlic powder and some parsley to let set for awhile before serving to spice it up. There were plenty of leftovers, so I'm guessing the other people weren't too impressed either. Sorry for the bad review, but I'm just being honest with my our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
It was Delicious!! I added water to the bottom after reading many review. The peppery honey mustard taste was excellent! I didnt have any thyme though so I grabbed some Italian seasoning instead and used garlic and onion in the slits. I cook in a toaster oven, so the time of course was a long longer but I didnt have to turn it over durring the middle. I will again make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I added about a 1/2 bottle of white wine to the bottom of the pan. Adds moistness as well as keeps it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
A good hit on a lazy day. After a long day at work, my boyfriend loved coming home to it. Love the mustard taste and the pepper flavor was just to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! Very peppery. I cut the pepper in half as suggested by some others. It was so tasty and easy. We absolutely loved this. I am always looking for recipes that come together quickly, that can be thrown in the oven, so I can do other things. This will be added to that list! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe. My son, who rarely eats pork, loved it too. I used a pork tenderloin because i didn't have a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
It may not be fair to rate this recipe because I used Pork Chops instead of the pork roast. (I was thinking about doing a pork roast for Easter and wanted to try the sauce before springing it on my family.) I also substituted the Dijon mustard with spicy brown mustard, so that may have made a difference in the flavor of the sauce. Also, the recipe called for 2 Tablespoons of black pepper and I thought that was too much and I used only 2 Teaspoons of the black pepper. Now I know that 2 T was too much. I did not care for this recipe and out of 3 I tried, this was my least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I took the advice of previous reviewers and put water in the bottom of the pan. I also added sliced potatoes for the last hour. I didn't have any thyme in the house, but didn't miss it. I used raspberry honey (all I had) and a lemon pepper steak rub instead of plain black pepper. It was delicious. This one is definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great as is. We have made it twice and the gravy is to die for!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Our roast turned out really moist and delicious. However, both my husband and I found the sauce to be too sweet overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States