Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe. My son, who rarely eats pork, loved it too. I used a pork tenderloin because i didn't have a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
It may not be fair to rate this recipe because I used Pork Chops instead of the pork roast. (I was thinking about doing a pork roast for Easter and wanted to try the sauce before springing it on my family.) I also substituted the Dijon mustard with spicy brown mustard, so that may have made a difference in the flavor of the sauce. Also, the recipe called for 2 Tablespoons of black pepper and I thought that was too much and I used only 2 Teaspoons of the black pepper. Now I know that 2 T was too much. I did not care for this recipe and out of 3 I tried, this was my least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I took the advice of previous reviewers and put water in the bottom of the pan. I also added sliced potatoes for the last hour. I didn't have any thyme in the house, but didn't miss it. I used raspberry honey (all I had) and a lemon pepper steak rub instead of plain black pepper. It was delicious. This one is definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great as is. We have made it twice and the gravy is to die for!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Our roast turned out really moist and delicious. However, both my husband and I found the sauce to be too sweet overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good. I followed what people suggested and added less pepper. Will make again. Very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is very good. I was continually impressed with each bite. I often feel like I have failed after making pork dishes as I tend to make them dry and a little lack luster in the taste department, not the case with this recipe! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I think that it's best to sear off a roast before taking it to the oven. I did that with this recipe and the outcome was spectacular. The glaze works perfectly with the combination of temperature and time, and the spiciness suited me and my dinner companions. You will do fine to take the roast to 165F only--it will be much more moist than a 170F roast, and won't be any less safe. (The bad stuff doesn't make it past several minutes at 147F.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
SO flavorful! We have made this many times and are always coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was very good, and easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States