Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Amazing recipe! I too added about 1/2 cup of water to the bottom of pan, and did not flip the roast (the top had a beautiful brown on it and it was fully cooked through). The sauce was amazing but I did cut down the pepper to about 1tsp, which was plenty. Added some chunked red russet potatoes for the last hour of baking, came out perfectly done and deliciously seasoned! Will certainly make this dish again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this according to the instructions, and it came out fantastically. Am making again today, and I can't wait. Definitely going to add some potatoes and make the gravy this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
this is a really solid recipe :) i gave it 4 stars because it didn't knock anybodies socks off - but it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this in the crockpot with a 3lb boneless pork shoulder picnic roast. I placed on a piece of foil then poured the sauce over it and wrapped the foil up. Set it to cook on low for 2 hours and high for 3 hours then removed the drippings and added flour & milk in a pan and made a gravy to pour over top. The gravy was wonderful, the meat however didnt absorb alot of the flavor, could have been my fault though. Overall very good recipe, I did leave out the thyme and used about 1T fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious - added water in pan as suggested by others and cooked 1 1/2 hour covered; 1 1/2 hour uncovered - my oven ususally takes longer - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Maybe our tastes are a little different, but my boyfriend and I weren't too impressed. I had high hopes for this recipe since it got such good reviews. We were going to a potluck and I was looking for ideas for a pork roast. I was actually a little embarassed to bring it. After it was done cooking, it just didn't seem seasoned enough. I added more salt...a little garlic powder and some parsley to let set for awhile before serving to spice it up. There were plenty of leftovers, so I'm guessing the other people weren't too impressed either. Sorry for the bad review, but I'm just being honest with my our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
It was Delicious!! I added water to the bottom after reading many review. The peppery honey mustard taste was excellent! I didnt have any thyme though so I grabbed some Italian seasoning instead and used garlic and onion in the slits. I cook in a toaster oven, so the time of course was a long longer but I didnt have to turn it over durring the middle. I will again make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I added about a 1/2 bottle of white wine to the bottom of the pan. Adds moistness as well as keeps it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
A good hit on a lazy day. After a long day at work, my boyfriend loved coming home to it. Love the mustard taste and the pepper flavor was just to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! Very peppery. I cut the pepper in half as suggested by some others. It was so tasty and easy. We absolutely loved this. I am always looking for recipes that come together quickly, that can be thrown in the oven, so I can do other things. This will be added to that list! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States