Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
It tasted like beef jerkey to me, we didn't even finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAbles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cecilia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I cut way back on the pepper (only used about 1 1/2 t.) and it was plenty for us. I also cooked it a little longer. Wonderful, my small kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Love this recipe. I only used less than half the pepper though. I used the pan juices with an envelope of brown gravy mix and it made an awesome gravy! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
At first I was a little nervous to as how this would turn out. It was really good my husband loved it. I will be keeping this recipe for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was alright. It was easy enough to throw together and the pork was tender, but the taste of the finished product just didn't impress me and I usually really like the combo of honey and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was awsome! My boyfriend said it was his favorite meal in a long time. He said to make it as often as I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Was a good recipe but can't say my favorite. Didn't have the flavor i expected. I rate it a three star at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was yummy, my roast turned out nice and moist with good flavour! Like many others, I added some water to the pan and reduced the pepper by at least half, 2 tbsps of pepper seemed like way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good! I only added 1 TBS of pepper. 2 TBS is a lot of pepper. I did have to turn the roast over to keep it from burning on the bottom. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Amazing recipe! I too added about 1/2 cup of water to the bottom of pan, and did not flip the roast (the top had a beautiful brown on it and it was fully cooked through). The sauce was amazing but I did cut down the pepper to about 1tsp, which was plenty. Added some chunked red russet potatoes for the last hour of baking, came out perfectly done and deliciously seasoned! Will certainly make this dish again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States