Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent! After reading some reviews I cut the pepper back to about 2 tsp. but would probably increase that to at least 1 Tbs. next time. I put just a little water in the bottom of the pan and roasted with some baby potatoes, about 1 and a half hours at 350 for a roast under two pounds. It got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavour profile. The only change I made was cutting the pepper in half (and we like pepper). It is not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this dish out for the first time today. I had a cook from frozen pork tenderloin. I did miss out the thyme and reduced the black pepper a little bit. At first I was rather disappointed with the dish no cooking smell coming from the over. Went back into the kitchen at the end of the first hour and OMG the smell was to die for. Now my partner is rather fussy with his food and even he loved it. And even Spike the cat loved it. Will be doing this again and will try it with chicken breasts and salmon fillets. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I had a 2 lb. roast. I adjusted the pepper to only 1 teaspoon for a double recipe of sauce. I cooked it in the crock pot with potatoes and carrots on low for 6 hours. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was good but I did reduce pepper to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
liked it very much thank you. yes use a little water. thanks for the heads up. the whole family liked it. very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe my family loved it...The glaze is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Whoa pepper! The roast was moist and very good, but way too peppery. I would highly suggest using significantly less pepper, like maybe half. The ends had so much pepper they were hard to eat. I will try this recipe again, but with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Maybe I should have put water in the bottom of the pan to make more use out of the glaze because it needed more. Also, way too much pepper! I do like the honey and Dijon mustard combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Made it exactly as the recipe states. Sometimes pork is rather bland and this adds such a wonderful flavor. The pepper does give it a little heat, but I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States