Spicy Honey-Mustard Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Loved the flavor, made some small changes in preparing. I first placed the ribs in a large pot and covered with water. Covered, and simmered 1 hour. Drained the ribs and transfered to a shallow dish. After preparing the glaze I let it cool slightly and then poured over the ribs. Let the ribs marinate at least 2 hours, I let mine marinate over night. Grilled them while frequently basting... it was soooo good. A little spicy for those with sensitive taste buds. My boyfriend loved the flavor, but said they were too hot to eat as many as he wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Followed the recipe as far as the sauce, but used boneless country style ribs for meat. And I don't have a charcoal or gas grill, so used my stove. First seasoned meat w/salt & pepper & fried in a little oil to get them good and browned. Transferred to a baking dish and spooned some sauce over, covered w/foil & baked...then removed foil, poured rest of sauce over & turned ribs over...they came out so good!! We really liked the sauce, couldn't find one thing I'd change about it at all... Oh, served with the Mashed Potato Quesadillas (from this site) and hubby was pleased with dinner...happy campers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were great! Its something different than the regular BBQ ribs. I was looking for something new and I sure found a winner! I didn't use the full amount of honey for fear it would be too sweet. I was slightly under the called amount. I used spicy brown mustard, because that is what I had on hand. I used a 1.5 teaspoon of cayenne. Seasoning was perfect. I did not bother adding 1/2 salt because the cajun seasoning can get pretty salty. I figured its easy to add than take out. I made the sauce in the am. Let ribs sit in it through the day. Threw them in the oven at 300 degrees for 3 hours give or take. I had them covered with foil and took it off last 45/30 mins. It made the sauce thick and great. My husband loved it and is asking for it again. I think this was a real winner and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were delicious! My boyfriend couldn't get enough of them. The only changes I made were that I substituted a chipotle seasoning blend for the cajun seasoning, and reduced the red pepper flakes by about a tablespoon (because the chipotle stuff is pretty hot by itself). And, I boiled the ribs for about 1 hr., let them cool for a bit, and then covered them with the sauce and let them sit in the fridge overnight. The next day, I baked them in a 300 degree oven for about 40 min., and then browned up both sides under the broiler while frequently basting them with more sauce. Mmmm, the edges were all crispy and carmelized. It was a little spicy for my 8-yr. old though - she dipped hers in applesauce to cool it down a bit. The sauce is SO good that I'm going to try it on steak tips the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We don't like a lot of spice so I left out the cajun seasoning and reduced the Dijon mustard, but left in the red pepper flakes. It made a wonderful sweet with a bit of a bite sauce. I simmered the ribs for an hour in water and apple juice, then marinated them for 2 hours in the sauce. I then put them on the grill for a few minutes, continuing to baste with the sauce. Best ribs ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Only change I made was at the last 10 minutes of grilling I added some Sweet Baby Ray’s Sweet Brown Sugar & Hickory BBQ sauce. Didn’t hurt the flavor at all, in fact the Sweet Baby Ray’s gave a nice bit of tang at first & the original sauce gave it a final nice sweet taste. Excellent! Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Be forewarned, this makes a lot of sauce! I'll definitely be making this again though. It was spicy enough for my tastes halving the red pepper, but other than that the recipe was pretty straightforward. I felt really rewarded for trying this out. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is wonderful!!! I have made it many times and had to swap different ingredients for what I had on hand. Once I used regular mustard and it was still wonderful. Another time I made a simple syrup with a bit of water and brown sugar in place of the honey. I NEVER use the amount of red pepper flakes, but have added a few squirts of Buffalo Wing sauce in exchange. Overall, I love it no matter what I do or don't have on hand!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSSAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Loved this sauce! I too, used Country ribs and baked them. Added minced garlic and cut back on the pepper flakes as recommended by others and was disappointed, using them all next time. Can't wait to make this sauce for chicken and fish and try it on the grilled ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States