Spicy Ham and Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My family really liked the recipe. It's loaded with meat so it's a man's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for brunch for my family on New Year's Day. I put in the search box crescent rolls and eggs since that is what I had on hand and this is what came up. We had some ingredients and others I had to trade out. I only had one can of crescent rolls but only needed the recipe for 4 people anyway. I had ham, pepperoni and turkey for meats and only had sharp cheddar cheese and mozzarella cheese on had so that's what I used. I still used 3 eggs and seasoned those with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I layered like instructed and cooked for 30 minutes, after having cooked the bottom crescent rolls for about 5 minutes like another reviewer suggested. It did not come out at all greasy but could be because I used turkey instead of a salami. Anyway, this went over very well with my family and it all got eaten up. I would recommend for a quick and easy, but different spin, on a breakfast/lunch sandwich! Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made a few changes. No pepperoni. Replaced provolone with cheddar. Dish was delicious. Everyone loved it. Thanks for this great appetizer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Cut down on the cook time a bit. Mine was too brown. I didn't have any salami or Swiss. It might have made a tastier addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Breslin Powers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very good. I used Monterey Jack instead of the provolone. I think it would be even better with pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are excellent! They taste great warm or cold, so they're perfect party food! Try adding diced roasted red peppers (the exact addition needed for the antipasto squares recipe also on this site)...or mix it up with different combinations for the "guts". Roast beef, jack cheese, green chiles; pizza sauce, pepperoni, sausage mozzerella and provolone -- endless possibilities; all great party food or Friday family movie night munchies! Oh! Bake the bottom crescent layer for 6-7 min's before layering on the rest...it helps it bake up nicely with no soggy/smushy spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I want to rate this but I must admit that I changed a few things. I don't like salami or pepperoni so I passed on those meats. Since it had eggs I went in a "breakfast-y" direction by adding a small bag of real bacon bits (don't judge, it's what I had on hand ;)) and I used a 9oz package of deli ham. Instead of swiss I used slices of colby-jack cheese. My family just adored this and has asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very very tasty! Followed recipe exactly and everyone one loved it, including my very picky youngest daughter. If I were to change anything, it might be to drizzle a small amount of italian dressing over meat and cheese layer. Still absoutly awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yum! This is a crowd pleaser! Super easy to throw together. Great little appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe was a hit with "the guys." I doubled the meat to cater to my crowd, but that was probably not necessary as all the flavors are strong enough on their own. I would recommend forks and plates, as the meats secrete a lot of oil which makes this too messy to be a fingerfood. Everyone loved it and cleared out the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States