Spicy Grilled Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was really delicious. I grilled the fish over charcoal and the marinade combined with the smokiness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent marinade. I had a bunch of people over so I cut the fillets in half and added a bit more Cayenne Pepper. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait until we have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Was a good introduction to swordfish, although it was hard to detect the marinade. I might choose to let the steaks marinade for longer next time. They also needed more time on the grill - thank you for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was excellent though I agree with the last review...I would suggest marinating all day or over night as well even. I marinated 3 hours and still would have like a bolder flavor...but the flavor that was there was superb!! I used mahi mahi in place since the store didnt have the swordfish :( Great dish though and can't wait to try again marinated for longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was the first time that I had swordfish and this recipe was awesome!!! My husband loved it!!! Definitely make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I don't like to give out bad reviews and even though we like everything in this recipe, neither my husband nor I liked the end result on this. I followed the recipe to a T and it was too much lemon and the flavor was just not good. The lemon really overpowered everything. I felt like I had wasted Swordfish (which is a NO NO). I was VERY disappointed to say the least. We will not be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe... I took another person's suggestion and marinated the steaks for 24 hours--- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We made excellent swordfish with this. My only hesitation in giving it four rather than five stars is that I would add more of the cajun seasoning and mustard next time -- maybe increase by 50% at least. The lemon flavor was much stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I am not a fish eater at all. Made this (substituting something called louisiana blackened fish seasoning for the cajun seasoning ... since it's all i had on hand). Used on tuna steaks instead of swordfish, and I liked it ... hubby and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I went with the other reviews and used less lemon and more mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States