Spicy Grilled Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe marinade with Grouper and the guests liked it so much, they were doing handstands on the dining room table. This recipe marinade is very versatile for different fish types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
me and bf absolutely loved this.. prob b/c i usually end up using a lot more lemon than what a recipe calls for.. i didn't have to do that with this.. halved the oil.. didn't have cajun seasoning so used chili powder instead.. made some extra marinade for grilled shrimp but this worked so much better on the swordfish.. maybe if i would've let it sit longer on the shrimp.. either way.. ty so much for the recipe.. it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was perfect and yummy. I cut down on the cooking time because we like it on the rare side. You could always put it back on the grill if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This would be a five for me except I like more spice. Next time I will add red pepper flakes to the marinade. Other than that, great in every way! I used a grill pan on the grill to keep the fish from sticking. This worked great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I went with the other reviews and used less lemon and more mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I am not a fish eater at all. Made this (substituting something called louisiana blackened fish seasoning for the cajun seasoning ... since it's all i had on hand). Used on tuna steaks instead of swordfish, and I liked it ... hubby and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We made excellent swordfish with this. My only hesitation in giving it four rather than five stars is that I would add more of the cajun seasoning and mustard next time -- maybe increase by 50% at least. The lemon flavor was much stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe... I took another person's suggestion and marinated the steaks for 24 hours--- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I don't like to give out bad reviews and even though we like everything in this recipe, neither my husband nor I liked the end result on this. I followed the recipe to a T and it was too much lemon and the flavor was just not good. The lemon really overpowered everything. I felt like I had wasted Swordfish (which is a NO NO). I was VERY disappointed to say the least. We will not be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was the first time that I had swordfish and this recipe was awesome!!! My husband loved it!!! Definitely make it again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States