Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Amazing taste.. this was the first meal ive ever prepared in my life and everyone had big smiles on their faces from the amazement of how good these taste... they taste like something you'd have at a restaraunt. GOOD STUFF.. make these things... watch them close though a few of mine burned on one side pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was excellent! We made it as an appetizer and it was a huge hit. A little spicy, so next time I will make it I will add a little less cayane pepper, but other then that it was great! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
it's a quick hit on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHYRGRASS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Very delicious and easy recipe. I made a few departures from the original. First, I did not put any caynne pepper (didn't have any at the time); then I added 1/2 tbsp salt, not a full tbsp. I minced 3 cloves of garlic instead of one and added an extra tbsp of olive oil. The proportions of the rest of the ingredients remained unchanged. The sauce was enough for 1 pound of shrimp, the salt and spice were just right. I cooked my shrimp in a broiler for 3 min on a foil covered lightly with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I tried this recipe on Ash Weds. and my husband and I are so fond of it we have tried it several times. The last time I added a bit more cayenne pepper, this was a delightfully spicy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
just made the spicy grilled shrimp tonight for the first time. today happened to be our twenty -eighted anniversary, and we couldn't go out because of my wifes ear surgery. What a great dish! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
We had company on Saturday afternoon before our son's rehearsal dinner. I fixed the Spicy Grilled Shrimp and salad and iced tea. What a wonderful luncheon! I made no adjustments to the recipe and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This recipe for shrimp is to DIE for!!! I have only made it one time (so far) and people ate it like they were on "Survivor" for 32 days and had nothing else to eat!! I HIGHLY recommend this dish, in fact I CANNOT wait to make it again and am sending my husband out for more shrimp as I write this!! I made a remoulade to go with it...WHAT A SMASH HITT!!!!!!! Way to go Suz!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Every time we serve it we have to print out the recipe for those that try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT101160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States