Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This is a great quick way to spice up grilled shrimp. It may be a little spicy for kids, though, depending on how much cayenne you use, or the type of cayenne that you have. But it is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I tried this recipe on Ash Weds. and my husband and I are so fond of it we have tried it several times. The last time I added a bit more cayenne pepper, this was a delightfully spicy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
just made the spicy grilled shrimp tonight for the first time. today happened to be our twenty -eighted anniversary, and we couldn't go out because of my wifes ear surgery. What a great dish! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
I would definitely tone down the salt. Mine came out WAY TO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
We had company on Saturday afternoon before our son's rehearsal dinner. I fixed the Spicy Grilled Shrimp and salad and iced tea. What a wonderful luncheon! I made no adjustments to the recipe and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This recipe for shrimp is to DIE for!!! I have only made it one time (so far) and people ate it like they were on "Survivor" for 32 days and had nothing else to eat!! I HIGHLY recommend this dish, in fact I CANNOT wait to make it again and am sending my husband out for more shrimp as I write this!! I made a remoulade to go with it...WHAT A SMASH HITT!!!!!!! Way to go Suz!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Every time we serve it we have to print out the recipe for those that try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT101160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good! I used pre-frozen shrimp, which was a mistake. I'll use fresh shrimp next time... I also cooked them in my counter-top rotisserie, since it is winter. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was excellent! We made it as an appetizer and it was a huge hit. A little spicy, so next time I will make it I will add a little less cayane pepper, but other then that it was great! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is a great way to cook shrimp. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States