Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious! Based on comments I reduced the salt to 1 tsp of coarse Kosher salt. I used 3 cloves of garlic, crushed through a garlic press. Also per recommendations, I held off on the lemon and let the shrimp marinade in the refrigerator for an hour. 10 minutes before grilling, I added the lemon juice and tossed them. This isn't spicy at all and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
The recipe was great but next time I'll use half the salt or even a fourth. It's bordering on indelible with two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was wonderful, I will make this again! Followed exactly except only used 1 tsp salt. Perfect. I marinated longer than 30 min w/o the lemon juice, then added it and marinated for additional 30 min. DH loved it, we had no leftovers! be sure to use raw shrimp and do not overcook! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! Thanks Subeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe and very quick. I didn't have Cayenne Pepper so I just substitued dry red pepper and it came out amazing. I also pan fried this and used the extra sauce to pour over the shrip and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were wonderful! After peeling my 2 lbs of shrimp, they weighed much less, so I cut the ingredients in half and was SO glad I did (especially the salt amount). I used just a pinch of cayenne, just as a personal preference (I don't like spicy). I just mixed up all the ingredients in a small dish, then dumped it in a frying pan. After heating it up, I added the shrimp (mine were large), and cooked them just a few minutes. Awesome! I served this with rice and "Sesame Parmesan Zucchini" from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great spicy shrimp recipe! I did not alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used smoked paprike for some extra zest. Easy and delicious recipe. Butterfly the shrimp for some extra-nice presentation. I sometimes substitute the grill with the broiler depending on the weather, it's tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I opted to use lime and chopped cilantro opposed to using lemon. I think if you use Shrimp, or large Prawns which we used, and they are still in the shell, the salt amount is fine as you tend to just peal it off anyways! Licking your fingers as you go! These were great, and my husband was just in heaven after working out of town, eating restaurant food for 2 weeks! I served with additional limes and cilantro, Basmati Rice, and a marinated veggie salad...Yumm! (Sorry this pic was taken on my cell phone as my camera had run out of battery power)...typical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed the dish. We prepared it as stated and thought it was too salty. Next time, we'll cut it in half. The spiciness was just right though. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States