Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Sooo good. I used about a tsp of salt since mine was fine, but grilled two minutes per side and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to make and a hit every time. Also substituted lime juice when out of lemon juice and that was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
We've made this delicious shrimp recipe a few times now without changing a thing. It's so easy and spicy as we like it, and also so versatile; you can put over salad, in tacos, over pasta, or simply alone. A go to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sansgmo
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this!! So easy to throw together when I'm in a rush. I added a tsp of crushed red pepper to the marinade and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I'm from the south and have had shrimp all sorts of ways...but this recipe is spicy and delicious.. Sometimes shrimp can be bland, but not with this marinade! Spicy enough, but not overpowering!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very flavorful. The recipe called for entirely too much salt so that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I love how easy this was. Per the advise of several other reviewers I only used 1 tsp of salt. It paired well with roasted veggies and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe calls for too much salt. I suggest you cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Best grilled shrimp I have cooked! I did marinate the shrimp in the paste for 2 hours before throwing it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I thought this was really good, but I'm sorry it is TOO SALTY! I did use 1 T. coarse salt, not regular salt. I am one who likes salty and this was just too much. Next time I will cut it in half. Otherwise a really good and easy recipe. I skewered mine because I don't have a grill basket. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States